Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The receptionist was awesome finding the place is very easy to rooms were not that tidy ,also the bathroom toilet was clogged I could not get a plunger until the morning And I had to do it myself
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Krish P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review about front desk staff. We are apologized about bathroom toilet clogged. Thank you for your time to review about my hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Historic Santa Fe is a must see!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Nice and clean and location
Cons: Pool was closed but then it was an outdoor one and weather was cool.
Location: Short drive to downtown historic area
Days Inn was great, inexpensive but nice and clean with great room and good free hot breakfast. Not a far drive to historic down town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by Krish P, Hotel Management
Dear Deborah, Thank you very much for your great review about our hotel and our historical city. We glad that you like our room and free hot breakfast. We just want to know that we just added one more hot item including Hash brown Patty. We look forward to serve you again. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Good motel for the money close enough to downtown and inexpensive-better than the other motels at a similar price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Not a good value for the money

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Many things to do nearby.
The hotel was not very clean. The carpet was dirty and stained and the bath tub had dirty grout. The rate was pretty high for getting a room that wasn't very clean!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

ummmm.....ok for one night

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: pet friendly and a true Mexican restaurant on site
Cons: rooms should be gutted
Location: we were on our way North for a move.....no idea about the location or what to do nearby
this place was in a sketchy area, check in was S L O W .....room was semi creepy.....but we managed for the night and it was pet friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Don't stay here

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Too far out. Car a necessity.
Dirty stairs, rugs, showers, bedspread, tub, shower curtain etc. Terrible free breakfast. We had to be in town- but will never stay here again. We could not wait to check out. Way out of city center- 15 to 20 min, depending on traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springer N.M

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Stayed two nights and have stayed here before. Staff are friendly and rooms are very clean. Beautiful courtyard and pool. Can't beat the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Yes, new management.
Location: Plenty of things to do. Eat.
The electronic lock never worked. The tv was analog and poor picture and wifi was never working.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The location on a main road and somewhat close to downtown Sante Fe.
Cons: Remodel the rooms.
Location: There were plenty of restaurants not much for shopping considering the area. A lot of art areas of interest.
The hotel looks like it could use a remodel make over of the exterior and the rooms as well. The doors in the bathroom were just patched and painted over. The shower curtain rod was being held up by zip ties. The stucco finish on the exterior needs to be cleaned and patched in some places. In contrast, the room temperature inside was comfortable with P-tac units in the wall and staff were very nice and pleasant at the front desk as well as the cleaning staff. The whole facility could use an upgrade of fixtures, appliances, ironing boards, and new doors and windows. The carpet was clean but probably could be replaced. Maybe an interior designer could shed some color schemes to this adobe look.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

New Mexico travel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good. parking plentiful.
Cons: This hotel needs remodeling soon.
Location: Location was good, easy to find, close to sights.
No elevators so lugged bags to 2nd floor. Room was not clean : sheets dirty, carpet was dirty, bathroom smelled like urine.