Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Awesome!!

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Contemporary boutique hotel designed with taste and with an art mind
Cons: Maintenance is sometimes questionable. Hotel management should inform the clientele about parties happening. Earbuds in the room would be nice
Location: Location is probably the highest drawback. The commute is 30 min minimum wherever you go because of the high traffic density. Worth it though
One of a kind venue. Arty, modern, lovely staff facilitating the experience as much as they can.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Maricarmen Calixto M., Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you very much for your comments, each and every one makes us take care about many situations and try to fix any situation. We hope you can bring us another chance to stay with us and that you can enjoy your visit. Regards. Maricarmen Calixto M. Front Desk Manager. Hotel Distrito Capital
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017
Thank`s for your calification. We hope you come back soon with us. Regards Maricarmen Calixto M. Front Desk Manager. Hotel Distrito Capital
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: I loved the spa services, the massage was out of the world .
The hotel is great and the service is outstanding. The location is good, the traffic in front of the hotel is nonstop but there are walking distance shops and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
CSUMA, Thank you for leaving a review of our property. I am pleased to hear you appreciated the room accommodations received and efforts of our hotel staff. The team will be informed of your experience. I truly value your comments. We hope you will allow us to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Francisco De La Hoz Foglia General Manager.
5 out of 5
by Gerardo A

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Señor Gerardo: Agradecemos la calificación que nos brinda, misma que nos ayuda a saber si estamos satisfaciendo las necesidades de nuestros huéspedes. Esperamos tenerle de nuevo con nosotros. Saludos cordiales. Maricarmen Calixto M. Front Desk Manager. Hotel Distrito Capital.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Whatever's

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Unfriendly staff wouldn't add my loyalty programs number
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Dear guest. Thanks for your comments and please let me apologize for this situation. About loyalty programs we can take tour membership number to add it in your profile, Unfortunately we can't post stays that are made by another channel that is not the same of the loyalty program. Regards Maricarmen Calixto M. Front Desk Manager. Hotel Distrito Capital
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017
Agradecemos su preferencia y el tiempo para evaluar nuestros servicios, así como nuestras instalaciones. Esperamos haber cubierto sus expectativas. Saludos cordiales y esperamos tenerle de nuevo con nosotros. Maricarmen Calixto M. Front Desk Manager Hotel Distrito Capital
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Amazing experience. Great hotel, great location. Will stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Regards, Hotel Management
Thank`s for your preference. We`ll be waiting for you soon. Regards. Maricarmen Calixto M. Front Desk Manager. Hotel Distrito Capital
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Districto rocks!

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: The friendly and supportive staff.
Cons: You have to run the water for 10 minutes before you get hot water - complete waste of water. The internet needs to be upgraded
Location: Perfectly located! Central location and plenty of amenities within walking distance.
The staff at Distrito went out of their way this trip, for example: Offered the use of a conference room for me to conduct a meeting (free of charge) Later check- out was no problem Offered to drive me to the pharama as I was suffering from a nasty cold (again, complimentary) Always accommodating,
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Regards from Distrito Capital, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank`s for your comments and for your prefference. I hope you being better and was a pleasure to be at your service. Warm regards and hope to see you soon. Maricarmen Calixto M. Front Desk Manager Hotel Distrito Capital.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Zero functional, the water from the shower didn't work either was too hot or too cold the room was dark, the wi-fi never worked, the noise is high, you can clearly hear the traffic at morning. Overall it was an uncomfortable staying........................……………............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................….............................
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for taking the time to write and share your recent experience with us at Hotel Distrito Capital. We truly appreciate all of our guests feedback as it often times pinpoints areas of needed focus. I will share your review with the leadership team. Thank you so much for bringing all of these concerns to our attention. We hope you will allow us to serve you again in the future. We look forward to your return! Sincerely, Francisco De La Hoz Foglia General Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017
Alfonso: Gracias por sus comentarios. Ha sido un honor tenerlo en casa. Que tenga un excelente día. Francisco de la Hoz Gerente General.