Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Place

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The front desk lady was very professional, proficient, and kind. The only issue we had was with the wait staff, there seemed to be too few.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock. Tx

Pleasant surprise off the beaten path.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, excellent staff, good food
Cons: When sold out or a function at hotel, parking can be limited.
Location: Location not near downtown but not a far drive. There is currently construction on Cerrillos road so plan accordingly. Several restaraunts near hotel.
Hotel was full during our visit. Staff was very attentive. Comfortable King suite and very clean. Elevator very slow but only a 4 floor hotel so not a major issue. Chip in lounge very nice and friendly with great recommendations. Bit of drive to downtown with the construction on Cerrillos Road. Pool very small. Overall excellent stay and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The staff is very friendly always willing to help.
We had a wonderful time the hotel was great. The only bad was all the construction on the road to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellently remodeled and maintained older hotel.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Nothing to complain about. Good bed, excellent linens and pillows. No free breakfast, but fridge and microwave are nice to have. always love the warm cookies on check-in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indy

Surprisingly Quiet 5-Night Stay at Busy Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: soundproof rooms operational and newer refrigerator and microwave oven no breakfast--I hate those complimentary breakfasts--not worth the extra $
Cons: please update to usb and easily accessible charging stations
Location: A very short walk to shopping complex with restaurants via a sidewalk on the same side of the street. Could walk across the street to eateries (1 blk)
I booked this hotel because it offers a refrigerator and microwave, but no breakfast. I usually don't use hotels' complimentary breakfast and the bridge and microwave let me make my own breakfast. A shopping complex is within a very easy walk and it has a Target, supermarket and several restaurants. Although it's on Cerrillos Rd (a six lane major commercial thoroughfare, my stay was very quiet. My only wish with hotels everywhere is that they offer a dedicated outdoor smoking space that is NOT located at an entrance to the hotel. I hate having to walk through the gauntlet of smoke! The room furnishings and fixtures were a little worn, but this hotel has a very high turnover and I would guess that during my 5-night stay that it was booked up every night. Also they really need to update the electrical outlets and include usb outlets. The outlets which were easy to reach were on the base of the lamps, which don't work very well with Apple's bulky computer charging or usb devices. (Last year I stayed at Hyatt Place and the refrigerator was not working, so I won't book there again. Also Hyatt Place's rooms were not very soundproof.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on south end of town

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: restaurant
Location: south end of town---near bus route, shopping, dinning and mall
This is an excellent hotel that we were not expecting on the south end of town. Staff were all very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near highway

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Linda at front desk was helpful, friendly and knowledgeable of area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

super comfy

Posted Apr 9, 2016
the room was very clean, the bed super comfortable and had the best pillows ever. Staff was friendly and helpful, I will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

not bad for the price

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: It was clean and the lobby looks really fancy. The shower was clean and had really good water pressure.
Cons: The matresess and pillows.
Location: Near a mall and movie theater. Also lots of restaurants nearby.
The evening staff was very friendly, they greet you by name when they see you. The room was clean but small. The beds were very uncomfortable, and the pillows were very loose and flat. The first morning when we got up we noticed blood stains on the sheets. There was also very little room to store luggage. The indoor/outdoor pool was weird. The inside part is really narrow so you cant really swim indoors. It was cleaner than most pools I've seen and the chlorine levels weren't too high.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from White Bear Lake, MN

clean rooms

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Staff not overly excited to be helpful. Came from a different hotel the night before where the staff want out of their way to be helpful. The lobby was fancier than the hotel the night before, but the service wasn't as charming.