Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Suzanne from Ridgecrest, CA

Wonderful room in Santa Fe

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in room 5. It was a nice room with a huge bathroom. We love historic hotels and this had a lot of history to it. It had afternoon tea and pie and breakfast was nice. There is no TV in the room so if that is important to you you need to watch in the common area. We would love to stay here again and would recommend this Bed and Breakfast to friends and family.
5 out of 5
by Phil from McPherson Kansas

Fantastic Inn

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed two nights. The Inn has a wonderful tea in the afternoon and fantastic breakfast. We loved the quiet inn and easy to walk area. Very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding!!

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
We highly recommend this lovely B&B. We stayed in room 3 and enjoyed being next to the court yard. Breakfast and after treats were outstanding!! Weather was perfect so didn't get to use our room's fireplace this time. We plan to come back some winter to ski. Also the staff was wonderful.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca from Washington, DC

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed this colorful and historic B&B. A nice, homey and authentic Santa Fe feel. The staff were generally very helpful. The breakfasts and afternoon teas offered up delicious treats. There is a little breakfast rush, and you may have to wait about 15 mins for a table if you are assigned to dine during the 8-8:30 am period. It's just a little tucked away. If you are walking back later in the evening, take care through the empty streets approaching the hotel earlier in the week.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Littleton, CO

Close to plaza

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Quiet. No TV's. Nice decor.
Cons: Bathroom is down the hall.
Location: Free parking is a plus for Santa Fe.
Nice staff, very good breakfast. Rooms are clean and very comfy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and Quaint B&B

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: History and Atmosphere, relaxing. Great for couples or friends getting together
Cons: I personally think it was a great experience.
Location: Walking distance to rail yard and town.
The Paradero Inn was beautiful, each room individually decorated. The Courtyard was so relaxing. No choices for a hot breakfast but no complaints here. No TV's in room but one in common area for guest. I so enjoyed this B&B.
5 out of 5
by Jane from Phoenix

Loved El Paradero!

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
A weekend getaway to spend with friends in Santa Fe. El Paradero exceeded my expectations - was charming, decorated in tasteful New Mexican style, and easy walking distance to the Railyard and the Plaza. Didn't move my car the entire stay. Breakfast and afternoon tea easily matched food available in local restaurants (which is a high bar...) I've recommended it to several friends, and I'll definitely return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Perfect location; lovely atmosphere

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Very clean. Lots of "Santa Fe atmosphere"; not like staying in a hotel chain. The breakfast was really good.
Cons: Would be nice to have coffee available, in addition to the tea, in the afternoon.
Location: It's just a short (10 minute) walk to the plaza, where there are dozens of restaurants, shops, art galleries, etc.
El Paradero was exactly the kind of place you want to stay when visiting Santa Fe. It was on a quiet side street, but just a short walk to the Plaza. It was nice to come back in the afternoon, enjoy the tea and treats, relax a bit, then go back for more shopping and a late dinner. I especially like sitting in the courtyard in the morning, having my coffee, reading the local paper and watching the birds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Monica from Houston

Nice stay

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay. Breakfast was delicious!