Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Lovely, Comfy B & B

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: We most enjoyed the comfortable room and breakfast.
Location: The inn is located several blocks from the plaza and is easily walkable.
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at El Paradero. Our room was comfortable and very nicely decorated. We appreciated afternoon tea and desert, wonderful breakfasts and an evening cookie. The staff were warm and friendly. It felt like home. I utilized the computer in the library and perused the books. We watched the evening news in the living room and took advantage of the inviting patio. Staying at El Paradero enhanced our visit to Santa Fe and we would definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and friendly.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Well thought out rooms and excellent staff. Cake and tea at three and superb breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shops and restaurants.

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Upgraded before we arrived with a fireplace. Breakfast second-to-none!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littleton, CO

Close to plaza

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Quiet. No TV's. Nice decor.
Cons: Bathroom is down the hall.
Location: Free parking is a plus for Santa Fe.
Nice staff, very good breakfast. Rooms are clean and very comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and Quaint B&B

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: History and Atmosphere, relaxing. Great for couples or friends getting together
Cons: I personally think it was a great experience.
Location: Walking distance to rail yard and town.
The Paradero Inn was beautiful, each room individually decorated. The Courtyard was so relaxing. No choices for a hot breakfast but no complaints here. No TV's in room but one in common area for guest. I so enjoyed this B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Perfect location; lovely atmosphere

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Very clean. Lots of "Santa Fe atmosphere"; not like staying in a hotel chain. The breakfast was really good.
Cons: Would be nice to have coffee available, in addition to the tea, in the afternoon.
Location: It's just a short (10 minute) walk to the plaza, where there are dozens of restaurants, shops, art galleries, etc.
El Paradero was exactly the kind of place you want to stay when visiting Santa Fe. It was on a quiet side street, but just a short walk to the Plaza. It was nice to come back in the afternoon, enjoy the tea and treats, relax a bit, then go back for more shopping and a late dinner. I especially like sitting in the courtyard in the morning, having my coffee, reading the local paper and watching the birds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Enchanting B&B close to the Plaza

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Our room opened to the most lovely quiet courtyard that was beautifully landscaped. We ate breakfast there and sat there in late afternoon sharing a glass of wine. The proximity to the Plaza was only a few blocks away across the river, away from the hustle and bustle. The staff was wonderful, cheerful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Special place close to major Sante Fe attractions

Posted Jun 20, 2015
First time stay at a B&B. It will not be my last if others are as nice as this one. Breakfasts scumptious, room cosy with private bath. Staff very helpful with suggestions for places to go and interesting things to do. Will return to this B&B again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Just a very relaxing Bed and Breakfast. Room was excellent, breakfast was fantastic. Everyone that we encountered that worked there was pleasant.
Location: Within walking distance of the RailRunner Train Station, the Square, Railyard District, Galleries
Very nice place to spend a weekend and simply enjoy ourselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norman, OK

Great place in Santa Fe

Posted Nov 30, 2014
I loved our room with a kiva fireplace AND it was dog friendly! Big plus for me as I don't like to go anywhere without my best friend & companion. The owner Sue was great. Tasty breakfasts, within walking distance to the Plaza, and the fireplace was cleaned and set up each day. All we had to do was strike the match. Easy! Also the room & inn decor was quite charming. On booking the room (#6) I was concerned it might be a little snug for the two of us (not a couple) plus my dog. But on arrival we found we had plenty of room. I would definitely recommend El Paradero as a great place to stay in Santa Fe. Thank you for a lovely stay!