Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norman, OK

Great place in Santa Fe

Posted Nov 30, 2014
I loved our room with a kiva fireplace AND it was dog friendly! Big plus for me as I don't like to go anywhere without my best friend & companion. The owner Sue was great. Tasty breakfasts, within walking distance to the Plaza, and the fireplace was cleaned and set up each day. All we had to do was strike the match. Easy! Also the room & inn decor was quite charming. On booking the room (#6) I was concerned it might be a little snug for the two of us (not a couple) plus my dog. But on arrival we found we had plenty of room. I would definitely recommend El Paradero as a great place to stay in Santa Fe. Thank you for a lovely stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Greg from St Paul, MN

Charming

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice. We only stayed one night, but wish we could have stayed longer to fully enjoy the hospitality. Efficiently run, comfortable, delicious breakfast. If we had stayed longer, the small, awkwardly placed closet may have been an issue, but such inconveniences come with a charming old structure. I loved that there was no tv in our room. Reading is a much better activity in such a place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Honeymoon Stay

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The room was cozy and magical. The breakfasts were so delicious. Tea time with the Chess pie! Oh man, I miss tea time!
This is a beautiful, cozy, and friendly place. The staff are sweet and gracious. The courtyard is quiet and beautiful. There is a luxurious common living room with a fireplace. The breakfasts were delicious. You can really tell that the owners of this place love what they do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hyggelig rom og hotell.

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
Flott lokal atmosfære. Svært god frokost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joan from Asheville

Enjoyed our stay after disappointing start

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
There were four of us, friends, in two rooms, which were comfortable and authentically decorated in New Mexican style. One room had a fireplace, but we did not use it. The specific rooms, 7 and 8, were chosen because the desciption said they connected and we wanted to move between the two rooms through the connecting door to visit and plan our days. However, upon entering our rooms (unattended), we went to open the door to be sure it was unlocked and were we ever surprised to find there was a very big piece of foam filling the whole doorway interior effectively closing the two rooms off from one another! We decided not to complain about it and just use the rooms because we were only there for two nights and removing the foam sheet might have been a big hassle. It was a sizable disappointment, to say the least, and management does needs to see that the room details in their ads match the actual amenities. These two rooms do have private baths, but they are each outside the rooms, across the hall. The breakfast room is small and charming and the food is tasty. There are multiple seatings so the room doesn't get overcrowded. Location is convenient to Railyard area of shops and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

zentral , man kann in die Stadt Santa Fee laufen.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Zentrale Lage. Empfehlungen für Shops und Restaurants.
Cons: bis 20.00 Uhr eine Person, die anwesend ist. Frühstückszeiten mit den Gästen abstimmen.
Location: Santa Fee
Ankunft um 17.45 Uhr. Leider war kein Personal anzutreffen, obwohl die Öffnungszeiten bis 19.00 Uhr sein sollten. Sehr schwierig den Schlüssel zu erhalten. Frühstückszeit wurde vorgeschrieben! Ohne mit den Gästen einen Zeitraum abzusprechen. Frühstück war gut. Das Personal freundlich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cristiano from Firenze

Ottima posizione!

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
Ottima posizione, veramente caratteristico. Colazione tipica fatta in casa, veramente ottima!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely B & B located just out of the downtown

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: almost everything
Cons: shower was so tiny almost impossible to fit and I am not a large person
Location: too much shoppping, lots of galleries and places to do day hikes
Great Staff, great breakfasts and afternoon tea overall wonderful place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Quiet patio, coffee, tea available in dining area.
Cons: More choices at breakfast.
Parking limited and difficult to access. Office closes at 5 with complicated entry, especially in the dark! Rooms clean, quiet and nicely decorated but some have to share bath and toilet facilities.