Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent bed and breakfast. Highly recommend.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: The decor and attention to detail in the rooms and the other areas. Pleasantness of staff and the owner and the food !
Cons: Nothing , it was pretty perfect.
Location: The location was very good. We walked to farmers' market on Saturday morning. The restaurants were an easy walk, as was the walk into town,
I recently stayed at El Paradero for my five day stay in Santa Fe. I cannot say enough good things about the B and B and the owner, Sue Jett. The breakfasts were excellent. Tea and homemade cookies were available every afternoon as well as other afternoon snacks. Sue has designed and decorated the place in a beautiful, authentic Santa Fe style, with incredible attention to detail. The fireplace in the living room was inviting and provided my friend and me a very pleasant place to hang out when we were not sight seeing. Room we stayed in was clean, and very comfortable. I highly recommend for either a short term or long term visit. I will return !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Very nice

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Great breakfast, reading & TV rooms, courtyard, & location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Wonderful, Comfy Spot!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, clean, hot homemade breakfast
Cons: There was a slight musty smell in my bathroom
Location: I walked to the Plaza for shopping and walked to a restaurant for dinner. Great, quiet neighborhood in walking distance of everything.
I spent one night at El Paradero B&B while traveling alone from Denver to Phoenix. The welcome from staff was unexpectedly warm and gracious. My room was comfortable and clean. The whole facility charmed me! I loved the fresh pumpkin cake and tea upon arrival and helped myself to more hot tea and a cookie while reading in bed later in the evening. I would highly recommend this wonderful spot for a stay in Santa Fe!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay here. The room had a lot of personality and the breakfasts were delicious. Would definitely return and recommend this place to others. Location is great for walking to the main points of interest in Sante Fe such as the plaza, canyon road, the historical chapels and churches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Wonderful quaint place located close to everything

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay so much!! We had a sweet room with a comfy bed and fireplace. What was super wonderful was the breakfast that we were served everyday-delicious!! And the afternoon tea was something we looked forward to!! It so nice to roll out of bed and have a wonderful breakfast ready for us!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Most wonderful. Best ever.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Enjoyed everything. Close to plaza. Thks for great stay. Enjoyed other guest and perspective of day trips and dinners from all especially owner Pat. Mark & dee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kennesaw GA

Very nice B&B close to Capitol

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Easy, fun walk to the Square.Great coffee shop same block. Wonderful Tea & cakes time there on the patio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Second time and will go again. Great breakfast. Good walking distance to rail yard and plaza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Best B&B

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Cozy, delightfully decorated, lovely ART, amazing snacks and breakfast, convenient to Plaza, this will be our primary stay location in Santa Fe! Comfy bed. Wonderful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: The staff are really friendly
Location: Close to the square easy walking distant
Walked to the square each day and had a wonderful breakfast.