Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by AS from New Mexico

nice cosy place close to downtown

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
very nice
4 out of 5
by WARREN

Charming Property---But the Rooms Need Updating

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Charming property (roadside motor court architecture) built in the 1950's. The room (No. 10) was comfortable, but it needed updating: older, mismatched furniture; fabrics from the 80's; old carpeting, etc. Great "bones" to the room, but it needed quite a bit of TLC. Nice bathroom---great use of glass bricks. Very nice and informative front desk personnel. The price was very reasonable. The restaurant next door (The Pantry) was very good---excellent food and service. You received a $5.00 coupon from the motel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

What a wonderful surprise!

Posted Jan 6, 2017
We absolutely fell in love with this place. Was it a little dated? Yes! But believe it or not that is actually a perk, surprisingly. It has such a quaint and adorable feel without being rundown. Everything is very clean and kept up and the staff was beyond amazing. The amenities were great as well....there is an indoor hot tub, an outdoor heated pool a sauna and a SECOND outdoor hot tub right next to an outdoor fireplace! We never review hotels....ever, but this place was just so cool that we just had to.
4 out of 5
by Rafael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Simon

Charming hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
We always try to stay here when in Sante Fe. It's has a great atmosphere and the owners are great. It's a beautiful property and fits Sante Fe at a great price. It's quite and still close to the plaza.
5 out of 5
by Jose A

Very good place to stay with family and pets!

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place to stay...kept in good condition, close to good restaurants and a short drive to downtown (Santa Fe Plaza) and historical sites.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ventura, Ca

It was a dog friendly hotel according to Expedia

Posted Jan 1, 2017
According to Expedia it was a "Dog Friendly" hotel. Signage throughout the property stated "No PETS!!" Because of this I only stayed 2 nights leaving my small dogs with my Family. No hot water for bath tub. Hot water only worked for the shower. When I checked in they stated a deposit of $10 on a credit card. When I asked about a cash deposit they asked for $10 then asked if I could just leave $100. Shady business. I will NOT stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Theodore

Convenient and clean

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very small, but clean and comfortable. Considering that this facility has existed since 1935, we are not surprised. It has been updated through the years. The bed was comfortable. The TV was an old cathode ray Zenith, but it had a remote control and worked. Room has a coffee maker, safe and a refrigerator. We liked that it was quiet.
5 out of 5
by Frances

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
This was such a lovely property, one of Santa Fe's best kept secrets. I will definitely stay again.