Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Beautiful and cozy

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The tree lined courtyard was pastoral and cook, and even though it is on a busier road, it felt secluded and safe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: la piscine
Cons: menage dans la chambre-
probleme avec le petit dejeuner : inclus lors de la reservation et pas de petit dejeuner a l hotel a l arrivee - comme nous avons passe 3 nuits a 3 personnes malgre le bon de 5 dollars par personne pour le prendre ailleurs cela a occasionne une depense supplementaire imprevue et anormale - sur 3 nuits il n y a eu que une seule fois ou la chambre a ete faite ce qui donne un caractere facultatif a ce service -
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Motel

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Exactly what we expected. Basic but full of character and had all the essentials. No breakfast facilities due to refurbishment but they provided a $5pp voucher (each day) for breakfast at the excellent Pantry diner next door. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Retro cuteness!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Clean quiet and so cute. Not a Hilton for a great retro experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Worth

Lovely retro motel with beautiful grounds.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed the retro look and feel. The grounds were unusually attractive and the room was very clean. Even had nice quality sheets.
Location: We enjoyed being out of the congestion of the downtown square area. There is a great family owned restaurant next door where we had a delicious lunch.
There is helpful signage from the Interstate coming into Santa Fe that direct you to the hotel. The grounds are very pretty with lots of flowers and outdoor seating areas. A staff member was exiting our room just as we arrived- he had checked on the A/C to be sure it was turned to max so our room would be cool. The front desk was exceptionally kind and helpful. Our room was small by modern standards, but had everything we needed and was very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
My stay was short, only 1 night, but this hotel was great. I loved the courtyard outside our room. And they had a laundry room so I was able to do some laundry.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely small hotel set in Santa Fe. Diff from all.

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: New Mexico charm.
Cons: Not much. Everything great.
Different from the rest of the hotels. Look forward to their own breakfast facilities, breakfast up the street at the pantry was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

El Rey Inn Great Location

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Location was perfect. The people from the front desk to the maintenance men were friendly.. We loved the grounds and the southwestern style.
Cons: Electrical outlets--more were needed in the room. The few they had seemed overloaded.
Location: Sante Fe Old Market area, 3 very old churches--oldest in this country, mission church with magical staircase, and the Basilica.
We really enjoyed the quaint buildings and comfortable room. It was literally minutes away from all the Sante Fe sites we wanted to visit. The room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant next door had fantastic food!
4 out of 5
by Brendan from Brooklyn

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
This place is awesome. I don't think I had one of te best rooms but they accommodated me with a room that I could park my motorcycle right in front of. The grounds were super adorable and they give you a $5 voucher for the also cute diner right next door. If I'm ever passing through Santa Fe again this will be my go to.
5 out of 5
by William from Albuquerque

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived, our room was very small. Asked the desk clerk if there was a room w/a fireplace we could see. We moved to the bigger room w/the fireplace, and the desk clerk was very friendly, and happy to move us w/out any problem. Didn't get to try their continental breakfast, but the staff gave us vouchers to use at the Breakfast Pantry next door. Great breakfast & we got $10 off our breakfast!! Will go back for sure!