Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room, just felt as though I was stepping bac

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Location; easy to get to the square as well as the railway district. Price is better than closer to the square.
Cons: Location of our room was dark, so the room was dark.
Location: Liked the location; close to Jackalope, Town SquRe, and the Railway Dostrict.
Clean room; just felt as though I was stepping back in time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stylish Adobe Motel

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Beautiful setting
Cons: Bigger breakfast area needed to cope when too many guests arrive.
Location: Good compromise for value and nearby attractions. Lots of restaurants close by.
A really attractive motel with a lovely natural setting of low level accommodations set amongst well tended gardens. We stayed in a standard king room, which was furnished in a tasteful south west style with Art Deco tiles adorning the walls. Although fairly close to what was the old Route 66, but now a busy highway, our room was quiet with no traffic noise. The whole complex is very relaxing and tranquil, and with a good sized pool to cool down in. Easy bus link to historic downtown, the bus stop is outside of the Motel, taking just 10 minutes and a $2 fare valid for all day. El Rey is great value, and a good choice to experience what Santa Fe offers. L
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gardens are well kept and create a nice ambience

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Cons: breakfast could have healthful choices, i.e. wholegrain breads , non-sugared cereals
It would be a good place to stay with children. Lighting is good for reading in rooms. Also there are good outdoor locations for lounging in the various gardens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: Replace, upgrade TV unit.
Location: Easy drive to cultural centers.
Very good to excellent value. Only complaint, hotel TV picture was slightly fuzzy. All else, great. Staff very helpful. Thanks, Mart Hoffman
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute. Atmosphere. Close to Downtown.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere. Grounds. Location.
Cons: Continental breakfast, food and serving area. Room service.
Location: Great location near Downtown. Canyon Road for art galleries, don't miss it.
Our room was very small, but I should've paid more if I wanted a larger room. I knew this was an old, remodeled facility and that some of the rooms would very likely be smallish. It was clean with a modern feel to it. We were gone most of the day anyway. The grounds are beautiful with lots of little private places to hang out and relax. Very nice pool, hot tub and sauna. Small exercise room, but it's there. Nice continental breakfast table areas, but we were disappointed with the limited choices for foods and the extremely cramped quarters for serving it. Our room service was a little iffy (no cream rinse -serious tangles -dang- I-should've-brought-some-from-home and once the bed was left unmade) but no biggy. Stuff happens. My husband really disliked the wimpy shower but I thought it was okay, even with my thick hair to shampoo and rinse. I would definitely stay there again; my husband liked it but yearned for a better shower. But next time we will definitely spring for the larger room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very picturesque

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The rooms are cute and comfortable. The breakfast delicious.
The grounds are will maintained. Lots of plants and fountains. The rooms are clean and in keeping with the spanish theme.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Spa like atmosphere

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Beautiful property. Services were all good. Will definitely be staying here next time I'm in Santa Fe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

Motel met goede voorzieningen.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Comfortabele kamers, zwembad en whirlpool
Cons: TV-aanbod en kwaliteit van de WiFi-internetverbinding
Location: Het hotel ligt op 4 km van het centrum van Santa Fé. Santa Fé heeft een aantrekkelijk historisch centrum en een flink aantal interessante musea
Het motel ligt aan een drukke uitvalsweg (Cerrillo Rd) van Santa Fé, ongeveer 8 minuten rijden vanaf het centrum. De kamer was ruim genoeg en had twee Queensize bedden, douche, tafel, stoelen badkamer met douche en toilet. Koffiezetapparaat en TV. De kamer was schoon, de bedden comfortabel. De kamer was wel wat donker. Het TV-aanbod was beperkt (8 zenders) en de snelheid van het WiFi netwerk was van wisselende kwaliteit. Het motel beschikt over een verrassend groot zwembad, mooie whirlpools, sauna (erg klein) en een gym. Voor het zwembad en Whirpool zijn aparte handdoeken in de kamer aanwezig. In onze kamer hadden we nauwelijks tot geen last van het verkeergeluid op de drukke weg. De ontvangst was vriendelijk. Het ontbijt was inclusief en te gebruiken in de ontbijtruimte bij de receptie. Het aanbod was bescheiden, maar adequaat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Trey from Albuquerque, NM

A Slice of Paradise

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful and well kept up grounds...a slice of Paradise!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joyce from Ontario

Would stay here if ever in Santa Fe.

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great find on our rt.66 trip to Arizona. Area was without electricity on our arrival, but our keys were ready, and staff quickly gave us little flashlights to find our way, if no lights by dark. The next morning, the hostess gave us a great idea for a hike in "Tent Rock NP" Loved it!