Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Santa Fe Plaza, museums, restaurants!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Free Breakfast or some kind of welcoming!
Location: Great local in everyway!
Everything is in walking distance from the hotel. However be aware you have to pay for parking at the El Dorado at $25 a day plus tax....that's a big bummer because most of the hotels have self FREE parking!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, ME

Beautiful hotel, well located near the plaza area.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Beautiful hotel, dtaff is very friendly and accommodating. Lovely spa. My room was spacious, bed was very comfortable. Only two complaints: The lighting was poor - just about the darkest hotel room I've ever been in. More concerning was the real problem with the heating system in my room. first two nights it was so hot I couldn't sleep. Told the desk & they got someone in to fix it right away. Unfortunately, it never got any warmer than about 60'. They said they'd take care of it but didn't comp any of my bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The handicap room needed some more modifications.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Spa and food good lwould return. Good price. ocal knowledge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Great location, right down the street from the plaza. I asked for recommendations prior to arrival and the concierge reached out via email and sent me a list of things to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Very beautiful hotel and great location to downtown Santa Fe. Hotel staff was very friendly. Enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Santa Fe Trip

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Very nice hotel very close to main square and galleries. Excellent staff. Room were nice and big and beds very comfortable. Bathroom was a little dated and shower water pressure very weak. Overall a good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from de

Great hotel close to the plaza

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping and restaurants
Beautiful hotel, within easy walking distance of historic downtown Santa Fe. Only complaint was that the roof top hot tub was broken during part of our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas, nevada

Great location...walk to attractions

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Rooms were nice and modern. Walking distance to plaza and rail yard area. Spa facility is small and steam didn't work. Felt facial was overpriced. 80 minute massage was good...again expensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Not so hot.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: decor, approach, room, location
Cons: a little sincerity at the front desk. offer a breakfast.
Location: location is great.
From an aesthetics and comfort point of view this hotel is excellent. My one beef is that I booked this hotel based on the the rooftop hot tub and came to learn that it wasn’t hot at all; it was cold. Asked the front desk staff about it and she merely made a mild apology and then asked me “so was everything ok?” ...? No genuine concern, no compensation made for my disappointment. Oh, and also, there is no option for parking other than the $24/day valet. I don’t mind paying for parking but i certainly do not need someone to park my car for me. And then expecting tip for a service I had no choice for. I normally wouldn’t complain about such things but this is a very high end hotel and a very pricey one; this was the last night of my week stay and i wanted it to be luxurious, but it just fell short. The Drury was much better. Sorry.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very overpriced. 25$ valet parking. Jacuzzi/ saun

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Location grt but overpriced everything/ parking/ meals etc. cold jacuzzi/ sauna