Ratings based on 1,418 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

My second stay here

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Was here in 2006 with a group and decided to stay again with my boyfriend. They still provide transportation to downtown from 9-5 which I love. The condos are beautiful, close to everything and less expensive than a hotel in my opinion because you have a full kitchen. Staff is excellent and I will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for picking Fort Marcy for your return trip to the City Different. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sonoma, CA

Great possibilities... but

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Very limited parking close to suite after 8:00 PM, had to hike up a steep hill from auxiliary parking every night... unacceptable! General disrepair such as, ice maker/cold water dispenser not working, AC on lower floor blows hot air for a long time upon startup, upper foor stopped running on last night, both very loud. Both bedroom deck doors have to be yanked open, and slammed shut. One bedroom door does not latch, and opened when AC came on. TP fell off wall when sitting on lower toilet fixture... wrong holder in the wrong place!!! Grounds/landscaping in rough shape... many workers on it each day, but should have been done before high season. Other annoyances, but you get the idea.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I always find it distressing when a guest does not have an exceptional experience while here at Fort Marcy. It would be very helpful if you can contact me with the unit number you stayed in so I can try to find out about the AC issue you experienced. I appreciate your noticing we are taking advantage of the weather in getting some much needed landscape work completed during optimal planting time. We do appreciate the time you took to send us this valuable feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Problems.

Posted Jun 15, 2017
#57 was pleasant, Andrew and Housekeeping were not. Constant issues over housekeeping: lack of organization and cleanliness was missing. Andrew was apathetic and while he said he would provide a credit at the end of our stay for the problems, upon check out, he hid behind his phone and wouldn't talk to us. Disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am happy to find you enjoyed unit 57. I have spoken to our team member and will continue with his ongoing training. Thank you for sharing your experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Old and in need of repair

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Hotel needs a definite update. Paint needs to be refreshed. Replace the lightbulbs. And improve patio furniture. Location was acceptable. However, need to be in good shape to climb the uneven stairs and up the hill from town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We do have rooms that are easier to get to so on your next visit please be sure to request one in advance so that we can fine one that works perfect for you. Our units are constantly being updated and refurbished. I look forward to finding you the perfect room on your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calif

Spacious quiet and great value

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Spacious suite in a quiet location, fully eqipped kitchen. A helpful staff. Hotel is located appr. 10 mins walk from downtown.
Cons: Very friendly and helpful staff, but with one person on duty, it can take time to be served. Due hotel layout, additional signs needed to main office
Location: A 10 min walk to downtown, and it's uphill coming back. Lots of attractions downtown, museums, galleries, cathedral. Recommend historic walking tour
A spacious suite with all amenities. Quiet location and helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comments. I will pass you comment onto our team for training purposes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durango, CO

Wonderful private condos!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
This is not a hotel, but a set of privately owned condos that you can rent from the owners via a hotel-like set up. The apartments are cozy and unique, and location can't be beat! The condos sit atop a hill that overlooks downtown Santa Fe, and there are many restaurants, shops and museums within walking distance. If you wish to skip the walk back up the hill, parking downtown seemed plentiful and fairly easy to access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for all your positive comments. We are very proud of what we offer to our guests here in Santa Fe.z
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Much nicer than expected. Will stay there again. Enjoyed the central location for downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by FortMarcyHotelSuites, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and our close proximity to the plaza downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

it is close to downtown, nice walk.

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: closeness to downtown and restaurants and art galleries. comfortable and equipped kitchen was a big plus.
Location: downtown and all the attractions are a close distance, a nice walking distance to canyon road to visit the art galleries, not too far from grocery.
it is a nice place to stay,lots of uphill walking which we liked for exercise. we enjoyed the close distance to downtown and great sunset view from the ft.marcy.hill. place looked clean except that 2 trash bags full of garbage were totally forgotten which we removed and asked the office for plastic bag replacement which were handed out to us with no words like this is their routine practice??
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by FortMarcyHotelSuites, Hotel Management
We're glad you enjoyed your stay, the spectacular sunsets, and our close proximity to all the attractions in downtown Santa Fe. We apologize for the snafu with the trash. Please rest assured this is not our standard practice and we will review what happened with our team. Thanks for your business!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get away to Santa Fe

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Location and views
Cons: Maintenance
Location: Everything. Santa Fe has so much its up to you what you want to see or do.
Lovely condo near the plaza with a few minor but irritating problems. Drain plug in kitchen missing so the only way to do dishes was the dish washer. Lever to switch between shower and tub in the bath was missing so we were stuck with a second shower. Several light bulbs out. None of the three tvs worked when we arrived so it took a day to get them fixed. Coffee supplied but no cream or sugar. Other than that we enjoyed out stay. Handyman was very nice and went out of his way to fix or look into things.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by FortMarcyHotelSuites, Hotel Management
We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We are very sorry that we clearly dropped the ball on the issues you mention in your review. This is not the experience we want our guests to have, and we will review your feedback with our maintenance and housekeeping teams. Thanks for your business!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Texas

Lots of steps

Posted May 25, 2017
Ft. Marcy is very strategically located on a hill overlooking downtown Santa Fe. It's walkable to many great places but you have to be willing and able to walk all the way back uphill. If you have a car, downtown is a 5-10 minute drive. It also has a lot of steps between its parking lots and many of its units. So if you don't do well with steps make sure that your unit is accessible. That said, it's a good deal for the price (about $215 per night for two bedrooms and two and 1/2 baths). It's in a beautiful and quiet setting and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Our unit had a living room, dining area and a fully stocked kitchen. My last remark- Wolfgang Puck should be ashamed to put his name on the coffee packets that were provided. The coffee (?) they made was undrinkable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by FortMarcyHotelSuites, Hotel Management
We're glad you enjoyed your spacious suite, our serene nine acre property, and that our staff was so helpful to you during your stay. On your next visit, please take advantage of our complementary shuttle service to and from the plaza downtown. Thanks for staying with us!