Ratings based on 1,330 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Near Plaza and on the road to ski basin.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Home away from home for our family of 7. Stayed almost a week while our older 3 were in ski school. Nice 2-bed 2 bath unit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by FortMarcyHotelSuites, Hotel Management
We're so glad to hear that your two bedroom suite was so perfect for your family. We are the closest hotel to Ski Santa Fe, and our spacious condominiums are the perfect place to relax after a long day of skiing. Thanks for staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Very nice. Previous review stated limited house keeping service. Assumed towel service was automatic, but was not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by FortMarcyHotelSuites, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed you "excellent" accommodations. For future reference, while we do not provide a daily cleaning, we are always happy to do a room refresh and bring fresh towels at your request. Thanks for your business!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Quiet, great views

Posted Dec 9, 2016
The staff was friendly. The facility was beautiful and felt like we had the place to ourselves. We stayed in the 2 bedroom deluxe condo. It was nicely laid out and very roomy. Felt like home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by FortMarcyHotelSuites, Hotel Management
We're glad to hear your deluxe two bedroom suite felt like a home away from home, and that you enjoyed the quiet property and the spectacular views. Thanks for staying with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Museum visit to Santa Fe

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Spacious for relaxing
Cons: It was a long walk to the door with several steps.
Location: We enjoyed strolling in the Plaza between museums.
The condo is lovely and within easy walking distance of the Plaza.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by FortMarcyHotelSuites, Hotel Management
We're glad to hear you enjoyed your spacious condo, and our close proximity to all the attractions of downtown Santa Fe. Thanks for staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to other guests but nice quiet enjoyment

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Hotel is accommodating but persistent on seeing guests in person. Didn't give 5 stars due to no maid service or free breakfast in the morning. Plenty of household amenities for taking care of any needed surprises.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by FortMarcyHotelSuites, Hotel Management
We're glad you enjoyed your suite and the quiet property. While we do not provide a full cleaning for reservations under 6 days in length, we are always happy to do a room refresh and bring fresh towels and toiletries at your request. We do require all guests to register at the front desk if they arrive after hours, however we hope this was not too inconvenient for you. Thanks for choosing Fort Marcy Suites for your Santa Fe accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL, United States of America

Beautiful Location, some work involved.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
This was a nice stay for us; and a great value. You should know 3 things that may not be clear from the listing. 1) These are mostly individually owned condos. There may be a lot of variation from unit to unit in furnishings, available services such as cable, etc. Know what is important to you and call the very friendly staff to be clear about your needs so you get what you need. 2) Some units can be very hard to get to requiring long walks over multiple sets of steps up and down. If you have mobility issues, you may want to ask for a lot adjacent unit. 3) Close to the plaza; but not walking distance for most folks, my tired old bones included. I thought it was the perfect level of remove and quiet; but if your goal is to step out your front door and walk right into the fray, you might consider other options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by FortMarcyHotelSuites, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the condo you stayed in. While all of our condos are individually owned, rest assured that they all have the same amenities, including cable tv and wireless internet. We always recommend our deluxe suites for guests who wish to enjoy our condos that have more updated fixtures and furnishings. On your next visit, please take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service to and from the plaza downtown. Thanks for staying with us!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great spot to stay in Santa Fe

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The apartments are comfortable and decorated nicely.
Cons: Late evening check-in was difficult.
Location: Walking distance to downtown.
This place was wonderful! We got two 3 bedroom apartments and it was true to the pictures. Decorated nicely, comfortable & quiet. Walking to downtown was easy, but we opted for getting a ride back up to Fort Marcy because there are some steep uphills! The complex backs up to a huge open space that looks like hiking trails and beautiful views. Next time we come to Santa Fe, Fort Marcy will be on the top of our list.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by FortMarcyHotelSuites, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us! We're glad you enjoyed the nicely decorated, comfortable and quiet 3 bedroom suites. We're glad to know you will be coming back to stay with us again! Thanks for your business.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient and clean

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was very clean and had wonderful amenities. The location was tops and not far from downtown, great restaurants and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. It's great to hear you enjoyed the room and our close proximity to the plaza downtown and all the attractions. Thanks for staying with us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice an quiet. Easy walk to the plaza.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed the quiet and the easy walk to the plaza downtown. Thanks for choosing Fort Marcy Suites for your Santa Fe accommodations!