Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Great place. 2nd time staying and still satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Great Room, Great Location

Posted Jan 15, 2017
We only stayed one night, but I had a wonderful experience and plan on staying again. The units are actually condos that people own, so each one will be different. The front desk is only there until 7pm and if you arrive later there is a box for your keys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious accomodation

Posted Jan 11, 2017
We had a great stay. Easy walking distance to the plaza (up hill to return home) and enjoyed having a kitchen and plenty of space. Great wifi and beautiful to see the view of the city and surrounding mountains from atop Fort Marcy hill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by FortMarcyHotelSuites, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your experience! So great to hear you enjoyed your spacious condo and the spectacular views from our nine acre property. Thanks for your business!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice, reasonably priced condo near Santa Fe Plaza

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Location: The Plaza, Fort Marcy Park, basically all of historic Santa Fe is right there. You can drive about 11/2 hours to the Taos Pueblo and Taos town.
I ended up getting a deal on Expedia so this place at this time (New Years) was even more reasonably priced. It was nice. 2 baths, 1 bedroom for 2, Tv in the bedroom, TV in living room, nice kitchen island and all cooking equipment, a Kiva fireplace and comfy living room. I really having a home away from home. Very comfy with a great staff. Depending on how fast you walk it can take 10-15 minutes to head to the Plaza. If you're a slow walker or out of shape the walk back up the hill might take you longer, but you can always take the park route which is not as steep but takes a little longer. Other reviews said the walk up was difficult but I really didn't think so. We definitely used the kitchen. Sprouts and Trader Joes etc are all near by...like 4 min drive. We bought oil and pepper because there wasn't any. Forgot to take pix of the bathroom, but both were nice. One has a glass door shower, the other a tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by FortMarcyHotelSuites, Hotel Management
We're so glad to hear you enjoyed having your own home away from home in Santa Fe. We're glad you found our close proximity to the Plaza and downtown Santa Fe to be so convenient. On your next visit, please take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service to and from the Plaza downtown. Thanks for your business!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor wifi; room not cleaned

Posted Dec 26, 2016
poor wifi: have to reconnect every a few minutes. room not cleaned: the bathroom was left uncleaned. excellent other than that
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by FortMarcyHotelSuites, Hotel Management
We apologize for the problems you identify in your review. We will look into what happened during your stay. We are sorry for the problems with the wifi. We are installing a new wifi system in the first quarter of 2017 and look forward to having improved speed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Near Plaza and on the road to ski basin.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Home away from home for our family of 7. Stayed almost a week while our older 3 were in ski school. Nice 2-bed 2 bath unit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by FortMarcyHotelSuites, Hotel Management
We're so glad to hear that your two bedroom suite was so perfect for your family. We are the closest hotel to Ski Santa Fe, and our spacious condominiums are the perfect place to relax after a long day of skiing. Thanks for staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Very nice. Previous review stated limited house keeping service. Assumed towel service was automatic, but was not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by FortMarcyHotelSuites, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed you "excellent" accommodations. For future reference, while we do not provide a daily cleaning, we are always happy to do a room refresh and bring fresh towels at your request. Thanks for your business!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Quiet, great views

Posted Dec 9, 2016
The staff was friendly. The facility was beautiful and felt like we had the place to ourselves. We stayed in the 2 bedroom deluxe condo. It was nicely laid out and very roomy. Felt like home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by FortMarcyHotelSuites, Hotel Management
We're glad to hear your deluxe two bedroom suite felt like a home away from home, and that you enjoyed the quiet property and the spectacular views. Thanks for staying with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Museum visit to Santa Fe

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Spacious for relaxing
Cons: It was a long walk to the door with several steps.
Location: We enjoyed strolling in the Plaza between museums.
The condo is lovely and within easy walking distance of the Plaza.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by FortMarcyHotelSuites, Hotel Management
We're glad to hear you enjoyed your spacious condo, and our close proximity to all the attractions of downtown Santa Fe. Thanks for staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to other guests but nice quiet enjoyment

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Hotel is accommodating but persistent on seeing guests in person. Didn't give 5 stars due to no maid service or free breakfast in the morning. Plenty of household amenities for taking care of any needed surprises.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by FortMarcyHotelSuites, Hotel Management
We're glad you enjoyed your suite and the quiet property. While we do not provide a full cleaning for reservations under 6 days in length, we are always happy to do a room refresh and bring fresh towels and toiletries at your request. We do require all guests to register at the front desk if they arrive after hours, however we hope this was not too inconvenient for you. Thanks for choosing Fort Marcy Suites for your Santa Fe accommodations.