Ratings based on 1,206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Perfect for our needs.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Proximity to downtown. Comfortable.
Cons: As noted above, I'm not sure all of the lights were working. And there was a slight "ant problem" in the kitchen.
We were in Santa Fe for a mini-vacation. The hotel was close enough to everything to make it VERY convenient. The room was well-appointed and comfortable (although a bit dimly lit in some areas--not sure all of the light bulbs were working). We'd certainly go back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Disappointing

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The location and parking were great.
Cons: Management needs to check the quality of the units on a regular basis.
Location: We visit the area regularly for both leisure and business. Great restaurants, museums, music ventures, art, shopping, history, etc.
The location is very good but the units are in poor repair. When we arrived, we had ants in the bathroom and kitchen. Though we were moved to another room, it did not have the amenities of the original room. The units seem to be privately owned and managed by the "hotel". Owners need to address maintenance. Mold in the shower, missing heating unit pieces, stucco pealing off the wall -- all vert disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Could be cleaner

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Plenty of room.
Cons: Cleanliness and friendliness.
Location: In a residential area. We didn't find the hours of the shuttle to and from The Plaza to be useful so we always drove to downtown.
We were checked in by a staff member who never smiled at us. Check out was a little better. Room was worn and not overly clean tho sufficient. We just expected more after seeing the web site pics.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to he mountains and downtown Sante Fe

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Great place to stay. Would return. Very nice accommodations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

Nice hotel, comfortable but very noisy AC and fans

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Well designed and comfortable with well equipped kitchens and spacious living areas as well as bedrooom. A short walk from the centre of town
Cons: The AC unit was huge and sounded like a jet engine. The fan was also noisy and woke us up a lot. As it was hot we wanted one or both on
Location: Short walk to centre with restaurants, bars, galleries, museums and lots to see
Good overall but didn't sleep well due to noisy AC and fan units
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Santa Fe Get away

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: The location is probably the number one thing we enjoyed. Close enough to the Plaza but yet just far enough to feel like we were away from everything.
The Fort Marcy Suites is an excellent place for a family getaway. The facilities are in great condition. The location is close to everything one wants to experience in Santa Fe and a much better value than at a hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lindo hotel bien ubicado pero falta servicio

Posted Jun 5, 2016
El hotel esta a 15 minutos caminando de ls plaza. Las habitaciones son suites amplias con todo lo necesario, muy confortables. Pero solo hay personal atendiendo de las 8:00 a las 19:00. Tuvimos un problema con la television a las 17:30 y no dijieron que esperemos el dia siguiente para arreglarlo. No vayan con equipaje pesado porque el acceso a las habitaciones puede ser largo y complicado.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Great locale with view of Santa Fe.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Condo type living in old historical parkland setting overlooking Santa Fe and easy walk into historic town plaza. Very friendly staff. Our apartment had washer/dryer. Kitchen fully equipped. Only discrepancy was that onsite pool was closed while we were there but we were given admission vouchers to alternative pool use at the Scottish Temple a short distance away. All in all a very pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by FortMarcyHotelSuites, Hotel Management
We're glad to hear you enjoyed your condominium right in the heart of downtown Santa Fe. The views from the property overlooking Santa Fe are just spectacular, aren't they? We're sorry to pool was closed, but glad we were able to make alternative arrangements for you. Thanks for staying with us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Great location close to town. On hill, so be prepared for climbing.
Cons: Parking lot is irregular and tough to maneuver, but topo limits options..
Nicely furnished condo. 2 story with bedrooms on 2nd floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by FortMarcyHotelSuites, Hotel Management
We're glad to hear our close proximity to the Santa Fe plaza downtown was so convenient for you. On your next visit, please take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service to and from the plaza. Thanks for your business!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fully furnished condos

Posted May 21, 2016
Every room was a fully furnished condo. Thete is some good and some bad. Layout was amazing and more than we expected. Decorative and functional, it was very relaxing to come "home" to each night. That being said, some things in condo very low quality, lamps wobbled, kitchenware was low quality, rables wobbled, etc. Looks great to look at or photograph, would have half this in my own home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by FortMarcyHotelSuites, Hotel Management
We're glad you enjoyed having your own "home" away from home in Santa Fe! Next time, please take advantage of our premium suites, which offer updated fixtures and furnishings. Thanks for staying with us!