Ratings based on 1,387 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Texas

Lots of steps

Posted May 25, 2017
Ft. Marcy is very strategically located on a hill overlooking downtown Santa Fe. It's walkable to many great places but you have to be willing and able to walk all the way back uphill. If you have a car, downtown is a 5-10 minute drive. It also has a lot of steps between its parking lots and many of its units. So if you don't do well with steps make sure that your unit is accessible. That said, it's a good deal for the price (about $215 per night for two bedrooms and two and 1/2 baths). It's in a beautiful and quiet setting and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Our unit had a living room, dining area and a fully stocked kitchen. My last remark- Wolfgang Puck should be ashamed to put his name on the coffee packets that were provided. The coffee (?) they made was undrinkable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from honolulu

Easy walk to downtown Santa Fe

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: c
Comfortable spacious two floor condo with basic amenities. Clean kitchen, big refrigerator, comfortable living room with fireplace. Nice place and very convenient to downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Close to old town. Only a short drive.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: A nice feature was a wood burning fireplace, but no wood was provided.Also nice to have a small kitchen with a table and a separate bedroom.
Cons: Update entire unit.
Location: Fairly close to old town. A short drive to the plaza and shops.
Unfortunately we did not feel at all comfortable in the unit. All the appliances were old,and the kitchen and bathroom were dated and dingy feeling. The sofa and arm chair yard sale quality and had a slight smell.Would not recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Very nice condo.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Great location, roomy and quiet.
Location: Santa Fe...duh!
I was made aware that I was in the "best unit" number 95. I am not sure first timers are the only one who get this unit but number 95 was very nice. Close to square, 3.5 blocks and above the squares noise. I will stay here again but will request number 95!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holiday Island, Ar.

Roomy & within easy walk to old downtown Santa Fe

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Homey, lots of room.
Cons: Parking
Location: Museums, shopping, restaurants, state capitol building.
Biggest issue was parking. We got there, unpacked, went to nearby grocery store and returned to find parking really scarce. We didn't drive for the remainder of the trip, so wasn't an issue. The only downside to the facility was their parking (or lack of it). I would stay there again. Good location to old downtown area of Santa Fe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Quiet and peaceful surroundings. Location is convenient for everything
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Make sure you don't get an office unit

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: It was in a very nice area and close to eateries and shopping
Cons: Don't lie and tell customer you gave them an upgraded room when it was just part of the office building!!!!
Checked in about 4 pm and was assigned a room...owner said to us we put you in our new upgraded unit...we were excited and felt special! After signing all check in papers...we were told where our room was and went to unload our suitcases...we were suppose to have an adobe unit but this was just part of the office building...it did not have any fireplace and it was very cold as the weather dipped to the 30's there was such a draft under the door we had to put a towel by the cracks. Felt we were misled and not given the room we paid for in advance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to enjoy a leisurely trip.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
My husband and I have stayed at Fort Marcy suites twice and really love it. The condo we were in this time had upgrades that were really pleasing in the kitchen, bathrooms etc. The only minus I have is that we had to buy our own coffee, sugar, salt, pepper and dishwashing soap. It would be nice if the small amenities were included. Otherwise, greats stay and a great place to relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by FortMarcyHotelSuites, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us! We're honored to count you among our many repeat guests who know that Fort Marcy Suites is the place to stay in Santa Fe. We appreciate your feedback regarding the amenities that you would like to see included in your suite. We will take it under advisement. Thanks for your business!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Nice unit, convenient location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Nice condo unit, quiet, walking distance to Plaza, great location, super staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by FortMarcyHotelSuites, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and thank you for sharing your experience. We're glad you enjoyed the 4 block walk to the plaza downtown, and our serene nine acre property. We look forward to welcoming you back to Santa Fe for your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB, Canada

Great Hotel,10 minutes walk to centre of town.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Everything, how clean it was, spacious and easy access to town. All very Quite.
Cons: Not a thing. It was a great experience.
Location: The location is close to down town, lots of restaurants, shops and museums to see.
Our trip started out with the air line. A miss print on the ticket of my wife name and how the airline wanted to charge a extra $500 to have it corrected( their mistake).Thanks to Expedia, they got it all straightened after a couple of phone calls to the airline. We arrived late at night and found our room right away. We were very pleasantly surprised to find how large a space we had. Very well decorated, 2 bedroom, 2.5 bathrooms, dinning room, living room, and a fully stocked Kitchen. Off the bedrooms (on the second floor) is a balcony with a table and a couple of chairs, a great place to have a morning cup of coffee and listen to all the birds, we even got to see a deer mosey on by. Santa Fe is a beautiful historical city, lots and lots to see. We made a trip to the Ghost Ranch, a WOW factor all the way there and back. We stopped several time to take picture. Were thinking of flying back in the fall and will definitely stay at Fort Marcy Hotel again. It was a bonus to our trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by FortMarcyHotelSuites, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed the spacious and well decorated condo, and that you enjoyed having coffee on the balcony and taking in the sights and sounds of our nine acre property. We look forward to welcoming you back to Santa Fe in the fall, and we are honored to have your endorsement.