Ratings based on 1,079 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Arizona

Great location near the Square

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The location is excellent for shopping and eating.
Cons: Better lighting in the room and new towels in the rooms.
Location: Within easy walking distance to the Square for shopping and eating.
The location is excellent and the price very good for Santa Fe. The hotel is getting a bit "tired" but certainly worth returning again. Must say they should replace their towels which are very thin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Close to everything, easy walk to square and rest of downtown. Hotel built in 1957 but in fully serviceable condition. Nice pool. Be sure to go to Santa Fe Bite, which is part of hotel and have green chile cheeseburger - outstanding!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Bad location.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Cleaned. New linens.
Location: Art galleries. Canyon walk. Outdoor market.
Felt grimy when in the room. Bedspread nasty. That's quite enough
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

close to plaza

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: proximity to plaza
didn't spend much time in room. spent allot of time walking around the town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, totally acceptable hotel.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Pool, Location
Cons: Beds weren't the most comfortable.
Location: 2 blocks from the old town square with restaurants and shops galore.
Stayed for 2 nights with 2 kids. Having a pool was great, the wifi was fine and the location couldn't be beat for the price - we would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Plaza.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: One frill.
Location: Everything downtown in Santa Fe
Annoying to pay additional for parking. Annoyed that I inadvertently booked through Expedia and wasn't eligible for a discount. No frills.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, cheap and close to Plaza

Posted Jul 17, 2016
If you're looking for luxury you may want to stay somewhere else. You can't beat the price or location to the Plaza. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and there is a great restaurant attached to the hotel. I hear they are slowly replacing the 19" crt TV's with LCD's ( not a joke). They advertise WiFi but is is close to non-existent. That being said I stay there regularly. Hint" spring for the king size room unless you're a single.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Within walking distance to everything.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Lovely cool pool that we had all to ourselves on a Wednesday afternoon. The bed and pillows were new and very comfotable. Nice to have in-room coffee set-up. The front desk staff and maids responded cheerfully to any requests and comped us a day parking over a minor inconvenience. Loved this place! Do be aware that second floor rooms are only accessible via stairs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Englewood, CO

Great central location!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Garrett's Desert Inn is a typical 1950s-style motel. We loved the central location and proximity to the plaza. It's quiet, clean, and affordable. We'll definitely be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

good location / outdated rooms

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: just updated the bedding and room décor - would pay a higher rate if done
the location is very close to the Plaza but the rooms were very outdated - bathtubs were so small I could stand sideways to take a shower. $8/day parking is required and not included in the room rate