Ratings based on 1,134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Disappointed

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Location to Capitol building
Cons: Most everything
I had to attend meetings in the area, which was the only plus of staying at this location. The hotel is VERY outdated, the bed was extremely hard, TV was old and barely fit on the table it was sitting on. The TV picture was not clear most of the time, with lines across the screen. I would not recommend this to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Quaint is a good word for this hotel. My stay was nice and the staff was helpful. I felt like I was taking a step back in time, but it was comfortable, so no complaints!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down facilities

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The Location was a plus. The only thing going for it.
Cons: Dirty carpets outdated facilities. Chipped tiles and splintered wood. No breakfast
Location: Great close to town square art galleries and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vail, CO

If you have no other choices this will do.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Leaving.
Cons: paper thin walls. antiseptic hospital / nursing home smell. threadbare towels. old bed linens. room had no resemblance to picture in ad.
Location: This hotel is very close to the plaza / downtown area of Santa Fe making its location very desirable.
Use this hotel as a last resort option. It felt like a cheap flop house. I seriously considered leaving after first seeing the room but I only needed it for a nights rest. In retrospect I wish I had followed my gut instinct.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Cant beat price or location BUT...

Posted Nov 10, 2016
The price and location of Garrets to the downtown plaza cant be beat, but it is a shabby hotel and I would not recommend it for anyone wanting a nice hotel experience. The televisions are small crts. the lampshades may be damaged, our door to the bathroom while intact was chipped and the clothes hook was broken. We had the king size bed which gave us a bit more room than the queen bed room which was very small. Also the lighting makes it tough to read. I have stayed there several times in the last year (this was my last). The exercise room has a treadmill which has been broken since I started renting If you dont want amenities but just need a place close to the plaza and inexpensive that it may be for you, Ending on a positive note, the staff is great and they have a wonderful restaurant attached to it (Santa Fe Bites)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

close to the plaza and priced just right

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Lots of great museums and shops. The hills nearby were wonderful to hike.
The hotel is older but the room was very clean and a pleasure after a day of walking the old city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

was good

Posted Nov 6, 2016
was ok..not a very classy one..if you do have to stay for short time in hotel..you can pick this one..else pick the next door one..loratto..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It was a place to sleep.nothing other then that.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Close to everything.
Bed was ok.pillows not so great.towels where the worst.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Inexpensive, comfortable

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Close to many restaurants and shops and museums.
Comfortable bed. Bathroom was OK. Needs work. Quiet. Very reasonable for where it's at. Restaurant is good. Easy walk to main square.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

立地が良いホテル

Posted Oct 11, 2016
建物など全体的にくたびれた感じで客室もきれいにはなっていたがいかんせん古さが目立つ。 ただ、場所が便利で教会、最古の住宅に徒歩数分、中心地にも5分もあれば着けるので 立地優先なら選択ありだと思います。