Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Extremely friendly staff. Very quiet. Room was very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and getting security updated.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Hotel was clean, staff was friendly and a hot breakfast was served every morning.
Cons: We had to wait a while for someone to come to the desk to get our room. Also they do shut off the juice machine during the day which causes the juice in it to spoil before the next day when it is turned back on for breakfast. We received bad orange juice from it and it made us sick to our stomach.
Location: The National parks around the hotel are excellent. During the summer season there is a shuttle to take you to Bandilier National Park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas


Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Clean and the staff
Cons: Beds too soft
Location: No places close by to eat.
Enjoyed our stay. Staff was excellent! The bed wasn't the most comfortable but was adequate. It is actually in White Rock about 15 minutes from Los Alamos.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Staff, quality of hotel, price and we really enjoyed having the quiet location after a day of hiking or sightseeing
Location: Quiet-15 min drive from Los Alamos - Bradberry Science Museum- Bandelier National Monument- hiking
Great hotel - close to the various attractions - shuttle bus to Bandalier National Monument within 2 min walk - 15 min drive to Los Alamos - quiet location - the breakfast is awesome and it features fresh fruit along with other healthy choices - one slight drawback is availability of restaurants that stay open past about 5:00pm - there is a pizzeria within walking distance which features some pasta choices as well as pizza (which was very good) - but we would and will stay there again if back in that area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Check in could have been better unfamiliar with the property. We asked for an RV site when booking but upon check in they didn't tell us about a full hookup site. We learned of the site when going thru the property amenities after we had moved our RV to a more secure site
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovated hotel in a convenient location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The hotel is located in White Rock which should be clearly shown in Expedia. It is convenient to walk to the Bandelier Bus Shuttle, or to drive into Bandelier (possible only before 9 am and after 3 pm). White Rock does not have a lot of infrastructure (a supermarket is right next to the hotel), but Los Alamos is not far by car. It is only minutes by car from the Tsankawi trail, which is 100% recommendable to anyone interested in a moderate hike with great views. Hotel staff (reception as well as cleaning and kitchen) was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is well above average in this hotel class. Our room was newly renovated, however, the quality of workmanship was not checked. Therefore the sink was not sufficiently draining, and the microwave was not connected, nor was the plug accessible without significant efforts to move furniture, cut cable binders and route the power cable (late in the evening upon returning from a long day's trip). The aircon is a single blelow-window unit which is blowing arctic air right over the bed, whithout having the possibility to adjust the fan setting (only on/off). Also, the aircon is quite noisy, so bring ear plugs in the hot and cold seasons when you have to rely on cooling/heating. Still, it was a pleasurable stay in a great location, and I can only recommend this hotel as a good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Great stay

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Very nice comfortable stay, really good breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Great hotel & so convenient for Bandelier shuttle!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Nice spacious rooms. Great breakfast variety! 15 minutes to Los Alamos with many dining options ;)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The hotel is modern and comfortable. Near Sante Fe, Los Alamos, and the beauty of Sante Fe National Forest. The cleaning staff was top notch (these are the most important to us, right?) but the front desk staff was either new or a bit distracted. Nothing terrible, they just didn't seem all that happy we were there. I would DEFINITELY stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

weekend get away

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
We traveled to Taos and Santa Fe and Hampton Inn was centrally located, and the views were great. looking forward to returning :) Rooms were clean, beds are very comfortable, amenities were great and convenient. Very quit at night, breakfast was delicious (a little bit of everything was available).