Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Very nice hotel-I would recommend that the address be changed to state it is in White Rock rather than Los Alamos-staff was very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by fd, Hotel Management
Thank you for you nice remarks about our hotel. I will recommend to management the changes you mentioned about the address. Hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Illinois

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Location: Close to Hiking trails and a short drive to Santa Fe.
Very clean and close proximity to our trip plans. Staff was pleasant and courteous. With a special shout out to Dave at the front desk and Patty in the breakfast bar. Lovely people!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We stride to provide the best customer service possible. We are glad we were able meet your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff was wonderful.
Cons: There is nowhere to eat dinner except the pizza place right next door. The pizza was great.
Location: The hotel is not really in Los Alamos, although has a Los Alamos address. It is in White rock, NM, 9-10 miles away. Very close to Bandelier!
the complimentary breakfast was bountiful and delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Shawn Crowder, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us we appreciate your feed back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Hotel near Bandolier National Monument

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Hotel staff went WAY our of her way to accommodate us and a minor problem we had. This was refreshing. The room was very clean. Breakfast was really good too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites as your home away from home. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Nothing makes us happier then making you happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Only downside is no way to completely close the blinds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roswell, NM

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
This hotel was pretty nice. No complaints. Beds were clean and bathroom was clean. We were kind of far from the aquatic center which was the reason for our visit. But other than that, area was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

20 miles to Santa Fe, quite location

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: Near Lo Alamos, science museum, and 30 minutes drive to Santa Fe downtown
Friendly staff, clean, quite location, there are two nearby restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Ice machine for 1st floor was in the dark kitchen - creepy for women traveling alone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
I was traveling to Los alamos on business and this hotel was a nice surprise. It appeared to be brand new with helpful staff and a very nice, clean rooms The restaurant next door had just opened and it was quite good and worth the wait- new restaurant in a small town drew a large crowd. I will return!