Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas


Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Clean and the staff
Cons: Beds too soft
Location: No places close by to eat.
Enjoyed our stay. Staff was excellent! The bed wasn't the most comfortable but was adequate. It is actually in White Rock about 15 minutes from Los Alamos.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Staff, quality of hotel, price and we really enjoyed having the quiet location after a day of hiking or sightseeing
Location: Quiet-15 min drive from Los Alamos - Bradberry Science Museum- Bandelier National Monument- hiking
Great hotel - close to the various attractions - shuttle bus to Bandalier National Monument within 2 min walk - 15 min drive to Los Alamos - quiet location - the breakfast is awesome and it features fresh fruit along with other healthy choices - one slight drawback is availability of restaurants that stay open past about 5:00pm - there is a pizzeria within walking distance which features some pasta choices as well as pizza (which was very good) - but we would and will stay there again if back in that area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Check in could have been better unfamiliar with the property. We asked for an RV site when booking but upon check in they didn't tell us about a full hookup site. We learned of the site when going thru the property amenities after we had moved our RV to a more secure site
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovated hotel in a convenient location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The hotel is located in White Rock which should be clearly shown in Expedia. It is convenient to walk to the Bandelier Bus Shuttle, or to drive into Bandelier (possible only before 9 am and after 3 pm). White Rock does not have a lot of infrastructure (a supermarket is right next to the hotel), but Los Alamos is not far by car. It is only minutes by car from the Tsankawi trail, which is 100% recommendable to anyone interested in a moderate hike with great views. Hotel staff (reception as well as cleaning and kitchen) was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is well above average in this hotel class. Our room was newly renovated, however, the quality of workmanship was not checked. Therefore the sink was not sufficiently draining, and the microwave was not connected, nor was the plug accessible without significant efforts to move furniture, cut cable binders and route the power cable (late in the evening upon returning from a long day's trip). The aircon is a single blelow-window unit which is blowing arctic air right over the bed, whithout having the possibility to adjust the fan setting (only on/off). Also, the aircon is quite noisy, so bring ear plugs in the hot and cold seasons when you have to rely on cooling/heating. Still, it was a pleasurable stay in a great location, and I can only recommend this hotel as a good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Great stay

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Very nice comfortable stay, really good breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Great hotel & so convenient for Bandelier shuttle!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Nice spacious rooms. Great breakfast variety! 15 minutes to Los Alamos with many dining options ;)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The hotel is modern and comfortable. Near Sante Fe, Los Alamos, and the beauty of Sante Fe National Forest. The cleaning staff was top notch (these are the most important to us, right?) but the front desk staff was either new or a bit distracted. Nothing terrible, they just didn't seem all that happy we were there. I would DEFINITELY stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel thats in Whiterock not Los Alamos

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms Friendly staff Nice lobby with free drinks
Cons: The location of the hotel can be a bit deceiving when looking for Los Alamos hotels.
Location: Located in White Rock which is closer to the Jemez Springs, so if you're visiting there this is a very good pick. The drive there is beautiful.
It was a very nice hotel, clean rooms, friendly staff. However we found it under Los Alamos instead of Whiterock where it's situated. For us this was actually an advantage as it's closer to the Jemez Springs we were visiting. Whiterock is a small town a bit south of Los Alamos and North-West of Sante Fe. Both are easily reached by car in 15-20 minutes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

10 minute drive to los alamos

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Nothing near hotel within walking distance. Morning hotel front desk also has to start breakfast and this is probably too much for one person. Breakfast was not timely and front desk worker was not available when we wanted to check out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FLA

Close to Bandellier

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We stayed for two nights. The room was comfortable and staff was nice.