Ratings based on 1,718 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from College Park, MD

Overrated hotel not typical Hilton excellence

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Spa and gym were nice
Cons: Everything needs to improve. Don't overbook the hotel and stop smoking in the hotel! We laundered our clothes all the time due them reeking of smoke!
Location: Santa Fe is beautiful and worth a trip but do NOT stay at Hilton on Buffalo Thunder road!
Not your typical Hilton experience. The most disappointing thing about this hotel is that it is NOT a non-smoking facility. I felt that Expedia and Hilton both should have warned us about this. They advertise this as a non smoking facility yet they have a casino on ground where people smoke 24/7. The lobby, elevators and hotel floors all reek terribly of alcohol and tobacco. If we had known this in advance we would never have chosen to stay there. Other issues about the hotel: a film crew was there part of the week. They were loud and omnipresent everywhere. No way to get to a Starbucks because the line was always 20 people plus deep with film crew and only one person working behind counter. The hotel was understaffed. The restaurants were busy and the waiting staff overworked. Twice we did not receive room service. As in we were gone on trips outside the hotel all day and nobody cleaned our room or took our trash. The first time it happened we complained and someone came by and took our trash and brought us new towels. The next day, it happened again and we did not bother complaining. They were likely too happy keeping up with the film crew which completely overcrowded the hotel and we had no parking the last two days of our stay due to this. The only good news, nobody ever used the hotel gym but us so we always had it to ourselves. Spa is nice too, though very overpriced. $230 dollars for a massage with tip....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and room

Posted Apr 6, 2017
The main floor is like a museum with local style art. Enjoyed walking around. Room clean, large and comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

e

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: The beds were very comfy
Location: check out the museum at los alamos
CLean and comfortable. Good food but just didn't care for smoking in casino
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic!!!!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
From check in staff, to amenities, to great food, everything was simply wonderful. At first I was hesitant to being so far(10 minutes) from the heart of the historical and beautiful artistry of downtown Santa Fe, but the luxurious hotel more than made up for the distance. Must try the red chile posole at Red Sage restaurant. Craft cocktails were yummy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet tasteful location

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Spent a week in this location. Great food, tasteful and clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Getaway in Santa Fe

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Big rooms, clean and updated. Lots of restaurant and bar amenities. Casino was tucked away from the main hotel.
Cons: It feels like the outdoor hot tub should be accessible year round, and you're in Santa Fe, not Minnesota. Outdoor pool could easily open in March.
Location: It's a little far from Santa Fe proper, but driving into town was easy, and all of the little shops and galleries are fun to visit.
This is a beautiful hotel about 15 minutes north of Santa Fe. It has an attached casino, but it's out of the way, so it's easy to avoid if you want. There are a lot of different restaurant options and little shops, so you could just stay here if you wanted (though I'm not sure why you'd do that in Santa Fe). We were a little disappointed that the outdoor pool facilities were closed until late May; I guess I expected at least the hot tub to be open. I'm used to high-end resort hotels having all of their amenities accessible, even in the cold months. Overall, it was a nice facility and we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Gorgeous artwork in lobby. Pillowtop beds too soft for those of us who prefer (need) extra firm. No fan in bathroom - no mold, so I guess not needed from a practical view, but for comfort, it was missed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In it for themselves

Posted Mar 31, 2017
This hotel has a Sante Fe address but is a 25 minute drive from the downtown which requires highway travel. The room was large and comfortable but the soft mattress meant back aches. What is more upsetting is that you have to pay to use the wireless, I couldn't even text message my kids to let them know we arrived safely without a 10 dollar charge. There is no microwave in the room to even heat a cup of tea. The on site Starbucks closes at 2pm! Clearly all about what's in it for the Hiltons.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Not much
On an Indian land run by Hilton so everything is way overpriced. Food was awful. TV is way to small for the Suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Massive resort hotel with spacious and clean rooms

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: The hotel is owned by Pueblo of Pojoaque(Native Americans).
Cons: We had dinner at the Iguana Café on the first day . The food was not as good compared to Santa Fe standards. The food was also a bit expensive.
Location: The hotel is about 15 miles from Santa Fe city. The highway is good and will take 20 minutes. Bandelier national monument is closer to the hotel.
The bed sheets were clean. The room was clean and was cleaned well every day.