Ratings based on 1,856 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris france

Wifi

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Old hotel . Impossible to get any WiFi in the room .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albuquerque

great place to rest

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Great customer service and the employees if they see you will ask if everything is ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Quality stay but...

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Good fitness center for a hotel
Cons: $10 for wifi? Charging for local calls?
Location: You can gamble and play golf if that's your thing. Definitely get a rental car or memorize the shuttle schedule if you want to go to Santa Fe
My only real problem was that they charged you $10 a day for wifi in your room. I've stayed at other resorts and free wifi was standard. I needed the service so I paid for it. They also charge for local phone calls. My cell reception wasn't the best out there so I figured a local call wouldn't be any issue, but they charged me for the calls. Otherwise, they had a much better fitness center than other places I've stayed. The pool was decent, my room was very nice. I wish there was a way to turn off the porch light on my balcony. I'd stay at Buffalo Thunder again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Verne, CA

Overpriced for what you get.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Nice property, but one has to pay for all the amenities that we usually get at other hotels, such as car valet services and internet. No complimentary coffee! We will not be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from round rock, Texas

Great hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Food, restful, employees were great.the weather was very nice this time of year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Disappointing.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: Free room wifi.
Although staff were polite and overall appearance was pleasing....the accommodations were disappointing. We did not get free wifi unless we paid or joined some program. There were computers available to guests in the lobby, but not having free wifi was inconvenient. We stayed in a room with a patio and that had a door opening to the back parking lot. It did have the door lock......but an additional installed lock didn't work. It was bent and wasn't able to function as a security source. I took a picture of the lock. My expectation for a Hilton was not met.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Hotel close to all Northern New Mexico landmarks

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: It is a very picturesque hotel, clean & confortable rooms with an exciting Casino.
Cons: We had breakfast at the Iguana Cafe. The food was fine, we skipped the breakfast buffet. But the service could be improved.
Location: Northern New Mexico is full of historic and interesting places to see and visit. The hotel is located between Taos and Santa Fe
My Family goes to northern New Mexico to see the changing of the colors ever Autumn. Buffalo Thunder is the destination we go to relax after the sightseeing and the day long drive. It is a wonderful place to wrap up the tour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great dog friendly hotel complete w/ dog park!

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Great accommodations! Great food! Pet friendly and helpful staff! All of the employees in the Iguana cafe & the Parrot Buffet were superb! 99% of the Hilton Employees were absolutely helpful! We even did laundry at the Homewood Suites adjacent to the Hilton. There is a dog park near the tennis courts as well. Rooms were clean and all of the housekeeping staff are dedicated and fabulously kind and helpful! We kept our DO NOT DISTURB door sign up but they helped us with trash, new towels and linens etc! Very kind! The facilities are great and nestled in the beauty of Santa Fe. If there's anything to improve upon, I'd say more vegetarian options in the casino food establishments but realistically that's a personal preference over a flaw in their business model. Overall, we had a great stay for the week! We highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Check in was a breeze. We had a nice room with a balcony that faced the sunset. Couldn't get the clock radio stations to work but other than that, no other problems. Enjoyed the machines at this casino. Ate at Turquoise Trail--food was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Pet friendly nice hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Check in went smooth. Loved how pet friendly the hotel and grounds are. Rooms were nice, we upgraded to a room with a fire place and loved the decor. Our room was in the spa tower with a view of the mountains. Staff was friendly and impressed by how clean hotel was.