Ratings based on 1,641 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff poor Mgmt!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Where to begin - see Write about your experience comments
BT was hosting a very large event (Jackson's series MMA) the hotel was under staffed and not prepared for the volume! From valet to dining, no security for the event it's self! female fist fight in the audience!!! Long wait times - running out of menu items. Our room was a smoking suite? Caused bad sinus problems The spray to cover it up was awful! The staff was kind and hard working. But how can you meet the demand with 2-3 valets when there is 10+cars in line and more coming. Or 3 servers with a line of 50+ plus customers. This falls on the Management not the employees! Leaving the hotel 9am 1 person getting valet cars - 7 ppl waiting...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A slice of heaven!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: A private oasis close to DT Santa Fe.
Perfection~ i could stay forever @ the mystical Buffalo Thunder;)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Wonderful hotel for vacation

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Beautiful hotel with great spa amenities and enjoyable walking trails away from the hustle and bustle of Santa Fe. Casino is connected but located away from hotel so no second hand smoke in hotel. Rooms are very nice and Hilton staff was wonderful about not using perfumes to accommodate my chemical sensitivities. Spa sauna, steam room and whirlpool is free to Hilton Honors - Score!
Cons: Can't think of a thing. It was a great location for our trips to Santa Fe, Taos, Chimayo, High Road to Taos and Angel Fire.
Location: Well of course visiting Santa Fe and Taos are a must. On the high road to Taos, stop at the church, El Santurio de Chimayo - great for any faith.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel & Friendly Staff

Posted Nov 11, 2016
My family and I had a wonderful experience while staying at Buffalo Thunder. The staff welcomed us and were very friendly!! We enjoyed that different facilities/shops located within the hotel. The pool was beautiful. I would rate this hotel and their friendly staff 5 stars and will definitely be staying at this hotel again!! It's was a wonderful experience and stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Confusing bldg configuration

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Clean, attractive
Cons: Layout
Location: Ok
After a long drive, we were given keys and sent on our way We went up wrong elevator, we're not told that the 3rd floor was split and some third floor rooms were on one side of the building and other third floor rooms on an adjacent side, forcing us to go all the way down and to other elevators which were a long walk away Also for the price, why should I have to pay for wifi?!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, United States of America

Best hotel experience I've ever had!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
I've stayed at a lot of hotels throughout my many travels and it was such an amazing experience. I absolutely loved the design of the outside and inside of the hotel, loved the indoor and outdoor pools, bed and pillows were so comfortable that I didn't want to leave, and the room service was delicious especially the flourless chocolate cake that was so good I got it two days in a row. I definitely will go back and stay at Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder Hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The facility was very clean and huge.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: The specious rooms.
Cons: They need to put microwaves in the rooms, they already have a refridg. why not a microwave.
Location: Its a bit far from Santa Fe, where things can be found to do.
The check in process was a little trying. I had already made a reservation but they couldn't find it or something, they made me wait for about 45 minutes to an hour before I was able to check in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great getaway!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The amenities were great. The pool was great. The food in their restaurants were great too.
Location: It is about a 15 minute drive to downtown Santa Fe. The golf at the resort is a plus.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff was very attentive to our needs. The room was clean. The guys enjoyed the casino and golf and I enjoyed the pool, hot tub and sitting on the balcony. We will definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Very Nice!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Nice and comfortable! We didn't have to drive anywhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice and quiet

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Very nice and clean. Food was so so. Didn't try main restaurant. Jr. suite was very spacious. Well kept grounds.