Ratings based on 1,831 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Check in was a breeze. We had a nice room with a balcony that faced the sunset. Couldn't get the clock radio stations to work but other than that, no other problems. Enjoyed the machines at this casino. Ate at Turquoise Trail--food was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Pet friendly nice hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Check in went smooth. Loved how pet friendly the hotel and grounds are. Rooms were nice, we upgraded to a room with a fire place and loved the decor. Our room was in the spa tower with a view of the mountains. Staff was friendly and impressed by how clean hotel was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice weekend getaway

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Nice weekend getaway. We arrived around 430 our room was not ready yet so they comped us drinks at the bar while we waited. At 6:30 we were able to get into a room . Our spa experience was wonderful tens across the board for the spa. All of our services were wonderful . We really enjoyed our we can stay and we go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buffalo Thunder Hilton in Oct 2017

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Cons: Vacuum the room, install a hot water heater closer to the room (I had to wait appx 2 minutes for the shower to initially warm in the morning).
My first room (3123) was down the hall from the ice and Coke machine which could easily be heard during the day. My second room (4166) needed to be vacuumed--there were lots of easily visible dust rolls in the entry--and when you turned on the shower in the morning, you had to run the water for 2 minutes before it got warm. Then 2 minutes into your shower, the hot water changed to cold. Other than that, it was situated near the parks and attractions that I wanted to visit and had plenty of parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Better pillows

Posted Oct 9, 2017
With a king bed you need king pillows. These little ones are too soft and too small!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Best Hotel Every

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Everything, including the location.
Cons: N/A
Location: Location was great!!!
This was one the best hotels I have stayed in. Loved it and hope to stay in it again, very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Want a great location?

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Close to everything you want to see and still enjoy a great resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located to many scenic areas

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Food or restaurant choices.
Location: Hiking, sightseeing in ancient ruins, Rancho de Chimayo restaurant, fishing along the Rio Grande.
The hotel is nice and clean. The inside pool was being remodeled, the outdoor pool was too chilly to swim in and needed cleaning. Not much evening entertainment available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Nice golf experience , dinner in the red sage was dissapointing , no wifi available to mobile phones in complex. Only access was in the lobby on hotel devices.. All other places we stay have free wifi but i would have paid for it if it was even available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but could not enjoy the stay

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: It was clean and easy to get to.
Cons: Answer to a several hour power outage is not to give out a small number of flashlights to specific customers.
Location: Santa Fe was very nice
Hotel was nice but the entire region experienced a power outage. One should expect these things to happen on the road, and Mother Nature has her own will at times, but the staff and manager were ill prepared for the event. We did not even get a "sorry" the next day at check out.