Ratings based on 1,609 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great getaway!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The amenities were great. The pool was great. The food in their restaurants were great too.
Location: It is about a 15 minute drive to downtown Santa Fe. The golf at the resort is a plus.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff was very attentive to our needs. The room was clean. The guys enjoyed the casino and golf and I enjoyed the pool, hot tub and sitting on the balcony. We will definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Very Nice!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Nice and comfortable! We didn't have to drive anywhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice and quiet

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Very nice and clean. Food was so so. Didn't try main restaurant. Jr. suite was very spacious. Well kept grounds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buffalo Thunder

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Hotel had a pool, spa, several restaurants and a casino. Plenty to do at the hotel.
Buffalo Thunder was a beautiful hotel with amazing art & beautiful pottery. We had a queen junior suite & the room was spacious and beautiful. Highly recommend staying there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south africa

A 2 night stay

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Lots of facilities .. Spa,golf,pool
Situated outside Sante Fe but a shuttle is available into town. No breakfast is included which is an added cost. There is a Star Bucks on site. Waschecked in by Robbie who was most helpful with wi fi and other information. A bit disappointing in that 5 star , however had to carry own bags. Also glasses and other cutlery/ crockery in passage way. Plugs not like others in USA.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very pleasing but.....

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: The location is very remote. Had to travel up to at least 30 minutes to an hour for activities. Really enjoyed the Bandelier Nat'l Monument and Plaza
We are non smokers and with the Casino even being on another floor, the smell of cigarettes came through the vents, I guess, into the rest of the lobby, surrounding areas. Not pleasant!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Maintenance Not a Priority

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The location is nice
Cons: Upkeep
Location: Not much. A few nice restaurants, gambling, if that is what you want to do.
I could see much of the molding in the hallways coming off. It appears that the maid carts have been damaging them. The carpets could be cleaner, as it was obvious which areas had heavy foot traffic. Obvious water damage to the cabinet in the bathroom, nobody has bothered to repair it. In the morning I did not have any hot water to shave or shower.The front desk said a boiler went out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a Sante Fe experience

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Nice spacious rooms , friendly staff but this hotel is not where it could be. I arrived on Sunday and my TV was broken.Cslled immediately.Checked out on Tuesday and nobody had tried to fix it. Had room service lunch-club sandwich and fries -ice cold
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice Hotel and great SPA

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pretty hotel, better than the pictures. Enjoyed Spa services. Great food in the restaurants, room was big, beautiful views from the balcony. Everything was better than expected until after ordering room service and getting a call telling me that my credit card was declined and was no longer on file with the front desk. I was asked for my information so they could enter it manually. I wouldn't give them the info and was advised someone would follow up with me to get another form of payment. I called my credit card company right away and they informed me that they had not declined anything. I went to the front desk and they confirmed they had my card on file. I asked them for an itemized bill and told them what happened and they did not express any concern for the fact that someone there had attempted something fraudulent. If not for that I would have stayed there again, but not after that happening accompanied with no concern by the front desk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 27, 2016
After camping in Colorado this is the perfect place to stop and recoup. Very nice views clean rooms comfy cozy beds. Plenty of room. Balcony was perfect for watching lighting storm. We were both impressed. Nicely done Buffalo Thunder.