Ratings based on 1,671 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Denver

OK hotel for the money.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and nice.
Cons: Service was slow at resturaunt and front desk. Check in a little more difficult than normal. Parking was available but a ways out from hotel lobby.
Location: Not much near hotel. Nice golf course but a bit to cold in February to play for us. 30 min drive into town. Well worth it for food and fun.
Be prepared to hike to your room. (Similar to most casino hotels). Room was nice and clean. Maid service was prompt and friendly. Hotel bar/restaurant had slow service but was nice. Great margaritas and food but expensive compared to off site options. :30 min drive to downtown but worth it for full Santa Fe experience. $9.99 a day for internet in room shared with 3 other devices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Very clean, nice hotel. Red Sage restaurant was excellent.
Cons: Iguana Café was horrible. Needs an option for late night food. At least a store with snacks.
Hotel stay is nice but I am not use to casinos in New Mexico. Red Sage restaurant was excellent. The Iguana Café was the worst food I have ever paid for. Could not pay me to eat there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Great hotel great pool and views Security guards aren't the brightest bulbs Restaurants aren't open long enough to enjoy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Decor

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Nice pool and spa area. Also pretty sweet gym. Overall nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Lenox, IL

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Beautiful view of the mountains. Hotel lobby was gorgeous!! Our first trip to New Mexico, we thought the hotel was a great choice!!
Cons: Only 1 person working the guest service counter when we arrived. Took about 15 mins. to check in. They needed a back-up person.
Location: We were there to ski, great location to the slopes in either Santa Fe or Taos.
The hotel was a great location for us, we were skiing in Santa Fe, we were about 45 min. north of the the slopes. We also wanted to visit Taos, this location was about 45 mins. south of Taos. The room was very comfortable and quiet except for a few issues with a noisy furnace the first night there that they took care of. Hotel staff was great, very friendly. The hotel was beautiful and very clean. Lots of restaurants in the hotel & a casino, nothing in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
The staff and hotel were excellent. When a problem with the television occurred, it was corrected immediately. Also, when there was a mess in the hallway and was mentioned to the desk clerk, it was cleaned up immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver colorado

All under one roof

Posted Jan 2, 2017
The hotel and casino was very nice. Far enough away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to Santa Fe. Spent New Year's Eve there was amazed at how much fun it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa fe

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Nice hotel outside Santa Fe. We went for Christmas. We stayed there for our ski week. Ski santa fe is 25 miles away. Nice drive. They have a "we proudly serve" that opens early. We grabbed coffee and a bagel at 7 and had breakfast In-N-Out way to the skk resort. We enjoyed the jacuzzi and the pool in the afternoon after a full day of ski. You have 3 different restaurants to choose from. We had a great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Excellent Resort with all Necessary amenities

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Location: Centrally located to drive to all Northern New Mexico Attactions incuding Taos, Chimayo, Espana, Alamos, Santa Fe and so on.
We had a great experience at this Hilton resort; Excellent service and staff. We enjoyed the restaurants, specifically Red Sage. We also enjoyed the entertainment including the live entertainment and casino. Sat by the fire pits for a glass of wine and watching the stars. Great resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from knoxville tn

Buffalo thunder

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Great facility. My only complaint was that the ac did not cool quite as much as I would have liked but it was still mostly comfortable.