Ratings based on 1,688 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Massive resort hotel with spacious and clean rooms

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: The hotel is owned by Pueblo of Pojoaque(Native Americans).
Cons: We had dinner at the Iguana Café on the first day . The food was not as good compared to Santa Fe standards. The food was also a bit expensive.
Location: The hotel is about 15 miles from Santa Fe city. The highway is good and will take 20 minutes. Bandelier national monument is closer to the hotel.
The bed sheets were clean. The room was clean and was cleaned well every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Beautiful resort to unwind

Posted Mar 19, 2017
About 14 miles from downtown Santa Fe this hotel is posh and beautiful. Our room was large with views of the outdoor pool and mountain views. The food in the cafe was good but I recommend that you skip the $24.99 buffet. The food in the buffet was plentiful but poor quality. If you like crab legs it's the place for you but otherwise a disappointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Really enjoyed the stay. Nice comfortable and friendly staff. Only downside was that the pool wasn't open yet which is understandable due to being a few days away until Spring. Had a King Bed with balcony perfect for our little get away! I little over priced but it was Spring Break so I'm sure that had a lot to do with it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Awesome place!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
This hotel was beautiful! It was perfect for our trip and an easy drive to Santa Fe and to skiing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to hire new customer service staff. very rude

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Rooms were Clean.
Cons: Customer Service. The people at the front desk terrible customer service
Location: Casino and restaurants.
The front desk staff were rude and yelling at us at one point, Jason needs to look for a different job he seemed to not like his job. If you can't deal with customers get out of customer service. I believe his name was Jason. The bell boys were super helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Denver

OK hotel for the money.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and nice.
Cons: Service was slow at resturaunt and front desk. Check in a little more difficult than normal. Parking was available but a ways out from hotel lobby.
Location: Not much near hotel. Nice golf course but a bit to cold in February to play for us. 30 min drive into town. Well worth it for food and fun.
Be prepared to hike to your room. (Similar to most casino hotels). Room was nice and clean. Maid service was prompt and friendly. Hotel bar/restaurant had slow service but was nice. Great margaritas and food but expensive compared to off site options. :30 min drive to downtown but worth it for full Santa Fe experience. $9.99 a day for internet in room shared with 3 other devices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Very clean, nice hotel. Red Sage restaurant was excellent.
Cons: Iguana Café was horrible. Needs an option for late night food. At least a store with snacks.
Hotel stay is nice but I am not use to casinos in New Mexico. Red Sage restaurant was excellent. The Iguana Café was the worst food I have ever paid for. Could not pay me to eat there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Great hotel great pool and views Security guards aren't the brightest bulbs Restaurants aren't open long enough to enjoy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Decor

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Nice pool and spa area. Also pretty sweet gym. Overall nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Lenox, IL

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Beautiful view of the mountains. Hotel lobby was gorgeous!! Our first trip to New Mexico, we thought the hotel was a great choice!!
Cons: Only 1 person working the guest service counter when we arrived. Took about 15 mins. to check in. They needed a back-up person.
Location: We were there to ski, great location to the slopes in either Santa Fe or Taos.
The hotel was a great location for us, we were skiing in Santa Fe, we were about 45 min. north of the the slopes. We also wanted to visit Taos, this location was about 45 mins. south of Taos. The room was very comfortable and quiet except for a few issues with a noisy furnace the first night there that they took care of. Hotel staff was great, very friendly. The hotel was beautiful and very clean. Lots of restaurants in the hotel & a casino, nothing in walking distance.