Ratings based on 1,806 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located to many scenic areas

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Food or restaurant choices.
Location: Hiking, sightseeing in ancient ruins, Rancho de Chimayo restaurant, fishing along the Rio Grande.
The hotel is nice and clean. The inside pool was being remodeled, the outdoor pool was too chilly to swim in and needed cleaning. Not much evening entertainment available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Nice golf experience , dinner in the red sage was dissapointing , no wifi available to mobile phones in complex. Only access was in the lobby on hotel devices.. All other places we stay have free wifi but i would have paid for it if it was even available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but could not enjoy the stay

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: It was clean and easy to get to.
Cons: Answer to a several hour power outage is not to give out a small number of flashlights to specific customers.
Location: Santa Fe was very nice
Hotel was nice but the entire region experienced a power outage. One should expect these things to happen on the road, and Mother Nature has her own will at times, but the staff and manager were ill prepared for the event. We did not even get a "sorry" the next day at check out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel but...

Posted Sep 7, 2017
This resort is nice but I went expecting a much nicer golf course. Apparently there's a issue with water and they're not able to water the course properly. Consequently I was driving an hour and fifteen minutes each way to a decent course. This wasn't what I had planned. Nice resort in the middle of nowhere with nothing else to offer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would recommend to friends visiting Santa Fe

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The hotel staff is excellent. We had a very nice dinner at The Sage where the wait staff and chef provide a great experience. I was a little disappointed at what they consider a suite compared to what a Marriot or Kimpton offers but for the price I can't complain. My one complaint was the quality of the room service. While prompt and polite the food was a letdown compared to dinner at The Sage from the previous night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc

Not haunted

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The calmness, the lobby, pools...we felt safe and it is pet friendly.
Cons: They may need more staff to make sure garbage and food trays are cleared in a timely manner. The gym equipment could be rearranged for better flow.
Location: It is 30 mins away from the Santa Fe airport and about 15 mins to downtown. We drove to sprouts every day and it was a pleasant drive.
It seems every hotel in the Santa Fe plaza has a 'history'. This place was an escape from all the historical sites and we finally had restful nights. It was hit or miss with the front desk staff. Some were on the ball and some seemed confused although they tried to be helpful. No one could give me instructions for the pool lockers though and the pool towels disappeared fast. I loved it that the gym was 24 hours and the pool had adults only hours. The chlorine though...it permeated the hall from the lobby to the elevators! I liked my walk-in shower but my friends had a tub with a shower curtain where it looked like was had been attacked by a cat. There is a little fridge and coffee maker in the room. They also provide water and we needed it to help with our altitude sickness. There is also a water cooler in the gym. This hotel is huge and you can even access the laundry facilities at the neighbouring suites a short walk up the hill. I think the vastness of this hotel makes the clean up and maintenance hard ie room service trays, wine glasses, etc on our floors could be seen two days later.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

cold pool

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Beds were comfortable
Cons: Warmer pool.
We only stayed at this hotel because of the pool for our grand daughters, but it was way too cold and they wouldn't even go in it. Sunday evening and not all restaurants were open. Wish we had kept on driving to get to our cabin in Colorado. Beds were comfortable.. our balcony room was looking at our car in parking lot. Otherwise it is a pretty hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Room was nice. Common areas like hallways are dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel but not for the foodies

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: The rooms (everything would be perfect with water pressure in the shower). In such area, outdoor terrace should be available for breakfast.
Cons: The quality (taste) of the food, the cleanliness of the carpets in the corridors and the water pressure in the shower
Location: Take into account that the hotel is located 20 minutes from downtown, which is a problem for those wishing to take a good breakfast or a good dinner
This is a nice hotel, nice rooms, nice lobby, etc. (with the exception of carpets that are not very clean in the corridors), but the quality (taste) of the food is far from being there. It is a shame because the hotel is located 20 minutes from the city center, this makes it necessary to go back and forth. A hotel of this order should hire a good chef, especially in Santa Fe area, which is renowned for its cuisine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located resort with fantastic spa!

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Location, room, and spa - all wonderful.
Cons: Parking could be challenging when arriving back at night. A quiet pool area away from children would be a bonus too!
Location: The location was north of Santa Fe, but easy to get in and out of the city. Many good restaurants, historic Santa Fe, and Camel Rock are nearby.
Our room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Our balcony allowed us to see many sunsets and sunrises. Whenever we had a problem (the safe battery was dead, coffee pot needed to be replaced), the staff was immediately helpful. While I'd prefer to never have an issue, I was certainly happy with the response and thoughtfulness of the staff. At the spa, the staff was fantastic and took extra time and effort to make sure our anniversary was special allowing us quiet time.