Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jess

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent as usual
3 out of 5
by Steve

Great location when staying in Santa Fe.

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
We had a medical emergency at home and couldn't make our first nights' stay. Neither Hotels.com nor Hilton was willing to work with us to push back our reservation one night. We also had to go through Hotels.com to make sure the rest of our stay wasn't cancelled by the Hilton since we didn't show up the first night. Was a real hassle. Spent an hour on the phone getting everything worked out. In the future will likely deal with the hotel directly when making reservations. BTW, the room that Hotels.com had for us was for disabled guests and provided very little bathroom counter space in order to accommodate larger thruways. Also, our room was situated directly across from the Hilton's executive lounge, which was very busy, with the door loudly opening and closing regularly from early in the morning until late at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Proximity to restaurants and shops
Cons: Door to BR did not close well enough to afford privacy. It was a sliding door right next to door to main hallway so it didnot shut all the way.
Nice hotel and convenient to downtown location.Easily accessible .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Water was not warm, bed was not comfortable

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Location: The location was good, lot of shopping center nearby
The Staff who received us was not kind, The water was not warm, mostly cold on shower. the bed was not comfortable. It is a very average hotel, not deserved for 4 star
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by Jesse, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologize your stay did not meet expectations and the issues you encountered are not our standard. We appreciate you informing us of your experience.
4 out of 5
by dwayne

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was really nice and the staff members were great! Of course, the location was also very good. The only thing negative to note was the fact that one must pay to park in the hotel lot -- quite expensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, good value. Could have been better with a restaurant upgrade (went to nicer restaurant across street at El Dorado Hotel) and a gift shop (there's no gift shop).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, friendly staff. spacious rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
The Roomservice guys are very good , The room has two defect , first light is very low that i was using my cell phone light in some corners and the second is the towels and Bath material left outside of the Bathroom so if I am in the meddle of my shower and need more towels or shampoo i have to go out the Bathroom to get it Also there is no enogh hangers to hang the used towleinside the Bathroom there is only one neer the tub and nothing near the sink.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. I apologize you did not have a good experience with us. We will use your comments to improve our guests experience. Thank you, Jesse
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Wonderful hotel close to Plaza

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Had a wonderful girls trip. We were given adjoining rooms, strawberries and champagne our first night because we are HiltonHonors members and Biscochitos and hot cider in the evenings by the fireplace just because. Everyone was very nice and very helpful. We will definitely be back. Thank you so much!