Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great easy location

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location and overall ambiance.
We drove into Santa Fe not knowing there was a festival and a BIG parade that blocked entrance to the hotel. Staff was great finding us parking close by till we could enter. Staff overall could not have been more considerate and extremely helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, ny

Convenient to the Plaza

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Very comfortable room; pleasant staff; and nice lobby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas texas

No hot water in shower

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Very little hot water in shower. Nice location. Clean room. Comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by Jesse, Hotel Management
Dear kelly, I am so sorry to hear you did not have hot water in the shower. I hope you were able to contact the front desk so we could fix the issue for you to enjoy the room. We appreciate your feedback. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Awesome hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Overall we really enjoyed our stay here. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. Only complaint would be how expensive it was to park at the hotel, which was almost $20 a night. I would definitely stay here again if I'm ever in Santa Fe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Comfortable hotel.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Staff was excellent.
Cons: Would like to have coffee in lobby 24 hours per day like many Best Western hotels.
Location: Two blocks from center of old Santa Fe.
Nice older hotel with great staff and location in Santa Fe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Was close to the restaraunt where we ate dinner
Parking situation was horrible having to use a key in and out of the gate. Charged for parking despite paying more than $200 for the room. Noises air conditioner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Jesse, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. The parking rate is standard for the area and our rates are very comparable. I apologize you did not enjoy your stay and we are researching the issues you encountered to improve our service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Co

Grear location, fun pool, hard beds, thin walls

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The place is too pricey for the lack of sleep we had. The neighbors dog barked all night, the a/c wasn't cool enough, the beds were hard, the breakfast buffet was no better than a continental at a lower priced chain. Wouldn't recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Jesse, Hotel Management
Dear Kann8, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologize the experience did not meet your expectations and we will use your feedback to improve the experience we are providing. Thank you,
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

No air but given new hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We checked in to the Santa Fe Hilton on Saturday, July 23rd and were surprised to find an oscillating floor fan going in our room. Quickly discovered that our room didn't have working air conditioning with the 99 degree temps. The front desk offered us free lunch and parking or to be put up in a cooperating hotel nearby. We took the later since we had 4 people in our family and were to be returning from a horseback ride later that day and knew we would need the air. Within the half hour we were in the new hotel which was 4 star rating and were pleased how the Hilton fixed the issue since it was not possible to get the air repaired during our visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Jesse, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, I am very sorry you had this experience with us. I am glad you enjoyed the alternate accommodations we provided but do hope you will return to give us another chance to make it up to you. Thank you, Jesse
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland, Texas

Twice in one week

Posted Jul 24, 2016
As nice as the hotel property was, the strongest point is the staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Getaway

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The location is ideal for walking to the downtown area. The state cookie was delicious that was in the lobby!