Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Awesome hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Overall we really enjoyed our stay here. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. Only complaint would be how expensive it was to park at the hotel, which was almost $20 a night. I would definitely stay here again if I'm ever in Santa Fe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Comfortable hotel.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Staff was excellent.
Cons: Would like to have coffee in lobby 24 hours per day like many Best Western hotels.
Location: Two blocks from center of old Santa Fe.
Nice older hotel with great staff and location in Santa Fe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Was close to the restaraunt where we ate dinner
Parking situation was horrible having to use a key in and out of the gate. Charged for parking despite paying more than $200 for the room. Noises air conditioner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Jesse, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. The parking rate is standard for the area and our rates are very comparable. I apologize you did not enjoy your stay and we are researching the issues you encountered to improve our service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Co

Grear location, fun pool, hard beds, thin walls

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The place is too pricey for the lack of sleep we had. The neighbors dog barked all night, the a/c wasn't cool enough, the beds were hard, the breakfast buffet was no better than a continental at a lower priced chain. Wouldn't recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Jesse, Hotel Management
Dear Kann8, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologize the experience did not meet your expectations and we will use your feedback to improve the experience we are providing. Thank you,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

No air but given new hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We checked in to the Santa Fe Hilton on Saturday, July 23rd and were surprised to find an oscillating floor fan going in our room. Quickly discovered that our room didn't have working air conditioning with the 99 degree temps. The front desk offered us free lunch and parking or to be put up in a cooperating hotel nearby. We took the later since we had 4 people in our family and were to be returning from a horseback ride later that day and knew we would need the air. Within the half hour we were in the new hotel which was 4 star rating and were pleased how the Hilton fixed the issue since it was not possible to get the air repaired during our visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Jesse, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, I am very sorry you had this experience with us. I am glad you enjoyed the alternate accommodations we provided but do hope you will return to give us another chance to make it up to you. Thank you, Jesse
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midland, Texas

Twice in one week

Posted Jul 24, 2016
As nice as the hotel property was, the strongest point is the staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Getaway

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The location is ideal for walking to the downtown area. The state cookie was delicious that was in the lobby!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Wonderful, Convenient, and Relaxing

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Wonderfully clean and comfortable! Everything was clean, from the bathroom to the shower, to the bedding. Location is excellent.
Location: Excellent location on the plaza, we were able to leave our car in the lot and walk to everything!
We had such a great experience here. I have something of a hotel phobia, but this place was so incredibly clean and comfortable that we were thrilled after we arrived. Everything looks just as beautiful as it does in the pictures, the location is very convenient and within walking distance to everything on the plaza, and the staff were helpful and courteous. We received excellent suggestions from the concierge about where to eat and even recommendations about the best toy stores. We requested extra coffee supplies in the morning and they were delivered promptly. The only drawback was the bathroom door. The style in our room was a rolling door attached to the ceiling, rather than one that closes on hinges, and this left a two inch gap on either side. There was no bathroom fan so the resulting privacy isn't great in terms of sound proofing. If you are a brand new couple staying here this might bother you, but I think all the lovely aspects of this hotel far outweigh this drawback. 5 star experience, don't hesitate to stay here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice hotel at the plaza

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Great location in Santa Fe - walking distance to all plaza destinations. Hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly. They took care of all requests quickly and efficiently. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great location, everything within walking distance

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Upscale furniture and finishes. Spacious and clean.
Cons: Coffee in lobby.
Location: Excellent location, great shopping, and wonderful restaurants.
Hotel was beautifully decorated. Website does not show the quality and spaciousness of the rooms. Easy parking, walking to square. Eat out, hotel food and drinks were pricey. Lots of restaurant and great food in Santa Fe Square.