Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midland, Texas

Twice in one week

Posted Jul 24, 2016
As nice as the hotel property was, the strongest point is the staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Getaway

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The location is ideal for walking to the downtown area. The state cookie was delicious that was in the lobby!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Wonderful, Convenient, and Relaxing

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Wonderfully clean and comfortable! Everything was clean, from the bathroom to the shower, to the bedding. Location is excellent.
Location: Excellent location on the plaza, we were able to leave our car in the lot and walk to everything!
We had such a great experience here. I have something of a hotel phobia, but this place was so incredibly clean and comfortable that we were thrilled after we arrived. Everything looks just as beautiful as it does in the pictures, the location is very convenient and within walking distance to everything on the plaza, and the staff were helpful and courteous. We received excellent suggestions from the concierge about where to eat and even recommendations about the best toy stores. We requested extra coffee supplies in the morning and they were delivered promptly. The only drawback was the bathroom door. The style in our room was a rolling door attached to the ceiling, rather than one that closes on hinges, and this left a two inch gap on either side. There was no bathroom fan so the resulting privacy isn't great in terms of sound proofing. If you are a brand new couple staying here this might bother you, but I think all the lovely aspects of this hotel far outweigh this drawback. 5 star experience, don't hesitate to stay here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice hotel at the plaza

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Great location in Santa Fe - walking distance to all plaza destinations. Hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly. They took care of all requests quickly and efficiently. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great location, everything within walking distance

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Upscale furniture and finishes. Spacious and clean.
Cons: Coffee in lobby.
Location: Excellent location, great shopping, and wonderful restaurants.
Hotel was beautifully decorated. Website does not show the quality and spaciousness of the rooms. Easy parking, walking to square. Eat out, hotel food and drinks were pricey. Lots of restaurant and great food in Santa Fe Square.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well-kept. Nice

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Room looked great, everywhere was clean. Maintained well. Only problem was it took a long time for the room air to kick in and the fan was quite noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Close to Santa Fe plaza and comfortable

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Closeness to Santa Fe plaza
Cons: Service was not 4 star, I thought. Jackie at check out excepted. Also very noisy in the hall ways when inconsiderate people keep slamming doors.
Location: Great activities on the plaza with musicians etc.
Check in was not possible until 4 pm so we parked in their protected lot ( cost $ 19 per day) and wandered around. The room we got had a great view of the parking lot not quite what the desk clerk told us. In general the rooms are comfortable but miss some practical details like a little freezer compartment in the room frig. Ice machines were out of order. Personnel in breakfast restaurant inexperienced and unfriendly. So overall not actually great value for $ 250 per night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Spenser , Hotel Management
Hello Aart, Thank you for your thorough feedback. I would like to extend my sincere apologies for your unsatisfactory experience with us. We have recently transitioned from ice machines to a more personalized service oriented ice delivery from our corner pantry. I apologize that this information was not relayed to you. Our Executive team is reviewing all of your comments so we can improve our guest experience. I hope you would consider staying with us in the future. Best Regards, Spenser Bustos
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not quite a 4 star

Posted May 1, 2016
First off seems odd for a 4 star to charge for parking. Also the entrance door system did not function even after two new keys. I saw other guests have the same issue. Perhaps not their issue but it would have been nice if the concierge had told us that all the museums are closed on Monday. We spoke to her at length on Sunday and she never mention this. Therefore we checked out on Monday rather than Tuesday as there was nothing to do on Monday. When we asked if there was some consideration for the shorter stay the hotel indicated they would normally not charge for the room but because it was paid through Expedia they could do nothing. This is the last time I will use Expedia!
5 out of 5
by William J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Amanda from Colorado

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful and friendly and made a great reference for dinner. We did feel that $17/night for parking was a little absurd considering it wasn't a secure parking facility. The room was very nice, but we reserved a room with two double beds and to be clear, a "double bed" is only slightly larger than a twin bed and not large enough for two adults. My husband (5'8" 160) took one and I (5'5" 125) slept in the other with our 6 year old. There was no way he and I would have fit in one bed! Overall it's a lovely older hotel in a great location.