Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Breakfast buffet limited spread , not fast enough to replace the food. Slow service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

Great location

Posted Jun 23, 2017
This hotel is a nice historic hotel and is in a great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland,Or

Great time in Santa Fe. Hotel was a nice retreat.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING !
Location: Awesome location. Its the place to stay in Santa Fe.
We were on a road trip and we hadn't decided where to stay in Santa Fe. So two days before we got there I went online to find a place to stay. My two wants were a pool and in downtown. The Hilton was one of the choices. Reviews were good so we rolled the dice. what a great Hotel. The pool and hot tub were exactly what we needed after 9 days on the road. We plan to come back as a weekend stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska.

A few basic recommendations to improve

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: EVERY THING except the 3 comments shown above.
Cons: See above comments.
Location: Na
Locate ice machines on each floor. Replacing the currently used room pillows to provide greater head and shiulder support. Provide guest with free coffee in the Lobby - 24/7.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Short walk to the main plaza. Quiet.

Posted May 13, 2017
Would stay again. Good location. Nice room amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Okay, but nothing great

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Both the pool and the hot tub were drained when I stayed at the begining of April. :( The guy who checked me in even circled it on the map, but once I wandered out it was dry as a bone. Rooms were typical, with an extra large bathroom. Parking is included but the lot sucks. If I were to stay in Santa Fe again I would stay at one of the other nice looking places like Fondo or the like. I feel that I would get more character at least!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel centrally located

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Jane Magaletta the concierge was great. She was very knowledgeable and helpful. Thanks Jane!
Location: The location is very good. Close to the plaza and also the train station. Lots of great restaurants nearby.
The hotel is very well located. The room and the bathroom were large and well-appointed. The beds could be a little more comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Plaza, lots of shops
We stayed here with a kid and dog. The room was comfortable and the staff was great. The concierge was helpful and we were recommended a horse riding company that worked out great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Susanne

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel and very helpful staff. It's just hard to adjust to the smaller double size beds. Maybe I need to pay better attention when booking.