Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Okay, but nothing great

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Both the pool and the hot tub were drained when I stayed at the begining of April. :( The guy who checked me in even circled it on the map, but once I wandered out it was dry as a bone. Rooms were typical, with an extra large bathroom. Parking is included but the lot sucks. If I were to stay in Santa Fe again I would stay at one of the other nice looking places like Fondo or the like. I feel that I would get more character at least!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel centrally located

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Jane Magaletta the concierge was great. She was very knowledgeable and helpful. Thanks Jane!
Location: The location is very good. Close to the plaza and also the train station. Lots of great restaurants nearby.
The hotel is very well located. The room and the bathroom were large and well-appointed. The beds could be a little more comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Plaza, lots of shops
We stayed here with a kid and dog. The room was comfortable and the staff was great. The concierge was helpful and we were recommended a horse riding company that worked out great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but in need of renovation

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Front desk staff and concierge were superb, really made us feel like we were at a boutique hotel. The lobby is cozy, small but comfortable. The rooms were just adequate though -- really in need of renovation (dated, not really attractive or comfortable). Importantly, the smell of the fireplace in the lobby and especially the smell from the firepit (outdoor fireplace) just behind the lobby adjacent to the pool is unusually strong. The hotel has 3 floors, and we were on the same floor as the lobby, one floor higher than the pool, and even though we were in the middle of the hotel -- not especially close to the lobby fireplace or firepit -- there was a heavy smoky fireplace smell in our room. The hotel kindly offered to reclean and change the room, but the smell wasn't only in our room. I think only renovation and removal of old carpeting, etc will address this. We've never experienced anything like it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great SANTA Fe Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Everything was great except a constant background noise which sounded like a vacuum cleaner. Room 308. Not so bad that we couldn't sleep but it was noticeable. Otherwise hotel and staff were excellent. Location was perfect, right next to the Plaza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

ADA room doable but a little cramped

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Orbutz
Cons: the heavy front access door. There's a button that worked sometimes to open the outer door from the lobby but still had to get through lobby door.
Location: Everything is close by if you search for it. Never did find a grocery or drugstore though.
The room had big doors for the bathroom and dresser that blocked movement. The shower took a little maneuvering to get in and out of if you aren't able to stand unaided. Other than that, it's a nice cozy hotel with wood burning fireplace in lobby and helpful concierge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Texas

Great hotel in downtown

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Best hotel stay and Santa Fe yet. We go up about 4-5 times a year. I wil definitely stay here again and again.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Don't bother eating in their restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Excellent everything, but restaurant could be a lo

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: The restaurant could be improved.
Location: We love Santa Fe and recommend everyone visit it.
Excellent, but the restaurant could be a lot better.
3 out of 5
by Jeanne

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very disappointed as I have stayed at Hltons in the past. Yesterday I had to return but this time I just went straight home without stopping - no hotel stop. Silly I know over a cup of coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jeanna, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I apologize it was disappointing for you. We do appreciate your stay. Thank you, Jesse