Ratings based on 892 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was not very friendly

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Not much
Waited several minutes for staff at the reception desk to work with his child on homework before checking on the desk. Awakened in the middle of the night for a fire alarm blaring which was finally announced as a false alarm from someone starting their fire place. The only way you knew it was false was by going to the desk to ck. No fire exit or plan in the room. Fire alarm went off again when I was stepping in the shower the next am. Again false alarm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The staff was friendly and kind. I would recommend this place to everyone
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Great location BUT no air conditioner room was too

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Rooms need fans or air system. The location is good if you want to stay downtown. A bit hot a night in the summer. Not very modern. It has no wifi, no room service no continental breakfast and basically very poor amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

A super value

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Comfort and quiet and convenient to downtown.
Location: Plenty to do downtown... Mostly window shopping and dining. Convenient drive to Canyon Road. This is not an area to entertain children...
It is an older traditional Western hotel. Very clean and very comfortable and one block from center square of Santa Fe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plainview Texas

Great location.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Polite and nice employees. Love having underground garage. Nice room. Just wish they offered breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel very near to the Plaza

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: spacious room, but a bit hard to get up the various stairs with heavy suitcases
Cons: Larger bathroom; help with luggage was offered, but declined.
Location: very near to the plaza.
A bit on the pricey side, but large room (with sitting area and fireplace), very comfortable bed and wonderful sheets. Not sure why there are so many crosses in the rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just perfect. Beyond friendly staff

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Receptionist, her coworkers, my bell hop, the bar and restaurant, all super friendly. Very clean. Exquisite decor in rooms. Felt like staying in the guest room of a good friend. Central location and great reassurance and patio. Dog friendly!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, TX

Adorable Hotel right by the Plaza

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Courtyard access, Decor, Comfortable Beds, Friendly Staff, Close to Plaza
Location: Near Santa Fe plaza. Great restaurants, coffee shops, wine bar, shopping, museums, Cathedral Basilica of St. Francis of Assisi, Loretto Chapel
I loved Hotel Chimayo. The staff is excellent, check-in was so easy. Parking is easy and more affordable than other hotels. The beds are comfortable and I love the style in which the rooms and lobby are designed. The courtyard entry made it easy to get in and out of the hotel quickly throughout the day. The Plaza is only a block away. Love the front porch and the bar! The bathroom was small, but for a couple it worked just fine. We will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very charming hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: Needs to have breakfast there was a restaurant in 2015 and it was perfect
Location: Shopping in plaza and dinning
Friendly staff, clean rooms relaxing. Front desk was nice . Always helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and Memorable

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
We so enjoyed the porches for sitting and relaxing while having a cocktail and dinner. It was perfect and just a few steps from the plaza. We would stay there again in a heartbeat. Thank you for a memorable stay.