Ratings based on 856 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe

Next to Plaza

Posted May 21, 2016
Fire in fireplace was warming and romantic on cool evening.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montrose, CO

Love being able to walk to everything!

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Ummm....everything!
Cons: The restaurant wasn't open when we arrived but there are several other dining options close.
Location: Down town so museums, shopping, history and great dining.
Beautiful old hotel in the heart of the old town shopping, historical and cultural center! The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, the lobby and public areas are beautiful...the room was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Excellent location. The plaza is very close. We enjoyed our stay and loved waking to snow falling in April.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very few steps from Plaza

Posted Apr 6, 2016
We would go back to The Chimayo. Only drawback was room was very hot the last night of our visit. Desk people very helpful. Nice room. Authentic appearance. Nice balconied courtyard
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: location is good
Cons: better lighting in bathroom
Location: close to the Plaza and canyon road
business and pleasure trip combined. hotel staff great!
5 out of 5
by Claude from Marlborough, MA

Great hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, close to Plaza and in fact everything. There is avery nice bar.
3 out of 5
by Norm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Santa Fe

Posted Jan 26, 2016
I love this hotel. The staff is hands-down the best hotel staff I've ever encountered. I really appreciate all of the help I received from Daniel, Brandon and Haley. The manager Adrian is doing a great job keeping this place awesome! I highly recommend staying here when you visit beautiful Santa Fe, NM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Warm and Charming hotel near the Plaza

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Location: Excellent location for the price. just a block from the plaza but centrally located.
I loved the character and charm of this hotel. The staff was helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay. The lounge and restaurant were excellent as well. For the price of the room, I was very pleased with the accommodations, service and quality.
4 out of 5
by Toni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels