Ratings based on 939 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only good thing about the hotel was its location.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Hotel was very overpriced for what we got. Plus we had to pay extra each day to park there. The room had a weird stairway with a separate entrance and would have been easy to fall down the stairs. Plus we didn't feel very safe with two extra doors downstairs. The fire alarm came on and we didn't know if there was a real fire and we called the front desk and they said they were checking it out but it took several minutes before we knew whether we should stay or leave - didn't feel safe. Was supposed to be non- smoking rooms but there were matches on the walkway to our room and obviously someone was smoking which set off the fire alarm. Lots of remodeling/updating needed. No breakfast or anything which is usually included considering what we paid for the hotel room. No extra anything. Not even a note pad and pen in the room which has been in every room we've ever stayed in. Not a great experience. Would not stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, on the plaza

Posted Feb 25, 2017
I love the location of this hotel. On the plaza, close to great restaurants and shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in the heart of Santa Fr

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Hotel has off street self parking, helpful staff, and great location. Room was dated and had staircase to nowhere which wasted the useable room space. That said, the room was clean and the bed comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Oasis in the middle of town

Posted Feb 10, 2017
This hotel is like a small neighborhood in the middle of downtown. So close to shopping! All the patios/balconies over looked a small beautiful courtyard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Nice hotel, but needs some attention to detail.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Very close to the plaza. Nice staff.
Cons: Bathtub didn't drain correctly. Keurig didn't work. Most disconcerting, someone walked into my room because the door between two rooms wasn't locked
Cute rooms close to the plaza. There is a restaurant and bar in the hotel- charming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

First time in Santa Fe, NM

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: lobby fireplace, bed
Cons: more comfortable chairs at the table in the room
Location: near the Plaza, restaurants and if you like shopping I was more interested in walking and seeing the sites
The house keeper was very nice and accommodated me very well as I was in my room at times she was cleaning. Brandon was very nice and noticed me when I was around the lobby and always smiled and said hello. He also noticed when I was checking out and there were two people in front of me I needed attention and came out and helped me make sure everything was all set. I was on my way to Albuquerque airport. Please thank him. He is doing a great job and take extra care with the guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great location.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: The location is hard to beat. The rooms are very large with room to spread out.
Cons: The sofa could be less firm.
Location: The hotel is just a block off the Plaza. It is truly just around the corner from the Palace of Governors.
I planned to stay just one night but everything was so good I extended my stay at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels