Ratings based on 1,086 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The only Native-American owned hotel in Santa Fe

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Shuttle Service and unpretentious decor
Cons: fine as is
Loved the character of the place, a wood burning kiva fireplace with a very congenial staff. Their private shuttle service was such a plus. I went to a small theater for a musical event and they dropped me off and picked me up at that venue. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Karen from Dallas

Girls trip

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent place but bathroom very small and windows wouldn't open out for fresh air making room very stuffy! Otherwise awesome. Truly love Thomas who shuttled us around. He makes it so fun!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Always a pleasure to stay at the Hotel Santa Fe. Staff and accommodations always the best! Great new decor too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tim from Independence

Rooms are very small.

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel bills itself as walking distance to the Plaza, but if you are older or have any trouble walking for about a mile, take the shuttle. The staff was great, the shuttle service to and from the Plaza was great, and everything was clean. However, the room was very small with barely enough room around the king size bed to walk. I did enjoy the free wi-fi but there was no comfortable chair to sit or lounge in, so when I wanted to read I had to go to the lobby area. Overall, I thought the hotel was overpriced for what I got.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far away from plaza, etc.

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Too much noise during night - slamming of doors & close to outside entrance
4 out of 5
by Susan S.

Hidden costs

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Orbitz
When we checked in, we were told there was to be a mandatory $19 amenities fee charged to our room, although this had not been announced when we made our reservation. The fee allowed us to come to the lobby for morning coffee (none provided in the rooms), swim in the pool (not tempting as it was below 60 degrees outside), ride the shuttle to town (not needed as town is within a few blocks), read local newspapers in the lobby, use the phone in our room, have our pet walked by staff (no pet), etc. Since guests have no choice about whether they choose to partake of the amenities, the charge should be included in the price of the room when reservations are made.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, NM

Really nice hotel with great shuttle service.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Beautiful property, Santa Fe feel. Even though they are a little ways from the Plaza they have a great shuttle service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great shuttle service to Plaza/Canyon Road

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable hotel, great shuttle service
Cons: Rooms are small especially bathroom
This is a comfortable hotel with an excellent shuttle service around Santa Fe. The rooms are cozy and bathroom is small but enjoyed the ambiance and service at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Calvin from Tulsa ok

Maribel says "No coffee for you"!!!!!!

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel and spa were wonderful. DONT eat at their resturant downstairs. Breakfast crowd was very light the morning we left. I wanted to sit by the window facing the patio area. Maribel did not think I was worthy of sitting there, and had a real attitude about it. She wanted to take our food order before bring any coffee or drinks. Ended up walking out, ran into manager going out the door, he was No better at his job, than Maribel was at hers. Very disappointing end to a wonderful weekend. Hotel and spa are great, just dont eat there!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels