Ratings based on 1,129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Pet allergies, stay away.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
I wanted to write a great review as the staff is great, the rooms are sizable, and furnishings are nice, however.... #1- This is a pet friendly hotel- I knew this coming in but I am allergic to cats and no "pet free rooms were offered". As a result, I spent the evening in the bathroom sneezing and coughing. This is mostly my fault for being more cautious. #2- The room were in which was facing the entrance was incredibly noisy. The windows do not appear to be well insulated and as result the motorcycles rumbling up and down street until 2AM were nearly unbearable. If you are coming to the hotel, I would recommend getting a room that does not face the front of the facility and make sure you do not have pet sensitivities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice. Great entertainment on sat night.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to great shopping. Free Shuttle for a mile radius of Hotel
Good get away! Relaxing trip. Was able to walk to shopping
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Did not meet our expectations. Room was dated and maintenance was less than what you expect from a four star hotel. Not as close to Plaza as represented.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Lovely Hotel!

Posted May 30, 2016
Nicest staff on the planet, gorgeous property, generous breakfast and happy hour, generous free shuttle option!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Typical Santa Fe Hotel Atmosphere

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: They offer a shuttle around Santa Fe. It was nice to take a shuttle to dinner and then be picked up afterward.
We have stayed at this hotel before and like the ambiance and location. Room was comfortable and decor was typical Santa Fe. Some hotels have begun to charge a resort fee to cover WIFI and shampoos, etc. This fee was not disclosed at the time of booking, or basically anywhere in their literature. Seems like an attempt to raise the room rates. These fees need to be disclosed as part of the rate. This is the second time we have encountered a resort fee at lodging at the time of check-in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aspen

Authentic Santa Fe

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, cozy bar/lounge area.
Cons: Housekeeping skipped our room and hotel lacks outdoor seating unless by the pool which didn't look that inviting either.
Location: Ten minute walk from historic plaza, close to several restaurants.
The hotel is lovely and provides an authentic Santa Fe experience. It is about a ten minute walk from the historic Sante Fe plaza. The staff is all quite friendly and everyone was very accommodating to us with our dog. They even mailed us our dog's favorite stuffed animal that we left behind in the room. I would have liked more outdoor areas to sit and lounge outside and the pool area was unappealing. Overall the room we enjoyed our stay - the room was on the small side but comfortable and very quiet.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Tucson, AZ

Keep The Lights Off!

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room itself was very nice. The mattress was very comfortable. The room was very clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our only issue was that with the room being on the first floor, the window did not have drapes, it had blinds. The blinds did not fit the window very well so when you closed the blinds at night it left a gap along the sides of almost two inches, allowing anyone walking by outside the opportunity to look in and watch you in bed.
4 out of 5
by Christine

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great visit to Santa Fe. Most likely would stay closer to the plaza. Though the walking to the main from the hotel was good exercise, you can get the same benefit in town and the trails near the plaza. Nice lounges and evening activities in the hotels closer to the plaza.
3 out of 5
by Elliot from Salem

Overpriced for the product

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
It is an older hotel and could use some updating for the price. Charging a resort fee for those not using the resort really is not something they should do.
5 out of 5
by Katherine from Phoenix

Loved it

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Spa was excellent