Ratings based on 1,142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bordeaux

Hôtel sans aucun plus

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Son architecture, le hall spacieux et agréable ,la décoration intérieure ;
Cons: Qualité de l'accueil , personnel devant faire l'effort d 'être plus avenant ,taille ridiculement petite de ce qui est vendu pour une suite,piscine .
Location: Bien placé ,centre accessible pour un marcheur .
Hôtel à l'architecture attirante,par contre accueil détestable ( check in refusé avant 15h précises ) chambre minuscule (avions pourtant réservé une suite)avec vue sur les toits ,piscine plus petite que celle de notre domicile (regrettable pour un hôtel de grande capacité avec des températures avoisinants les 40°C)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lovely hotel!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It's about eight blocks from the plaza. A nice walk, but they do have a shuttle for those who don't wish to make this walk.
The food at the patio restaurant is delicious! My husband told me that their gym was the best hotel gym that he has ever encountered. The ambience is beautiful, and the staff is delightful. It's a nice walk to the Santa Fe plaza, which we did this morning. The hotel provides a shuttle if you don't want to walk. As my husband said, "It's a keeper."
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st. louis mo

Every staff member was kind and helpful.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
I stayed for five nights and wish it had been a month.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They charge a daily resort fee that's extra.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: shuttle service
Cons: Drop the daily resort fee.
Location: delivery of takeout food from off site vendors only available through a fee based service.
Did not like being charged upfront for a daily resort fee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Good location and interesting decor. Short drive to Plaza and excellent bakery across the street- Sage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Breckenridge, Colorado

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to everything. Beautiful dining area, good food and service.
Cons: Outdoor landscape lighting.
Location: Great location, quiet and close to the square and railroad district.
I'd always wanted to stay here and I finally had my chance and the hotel staff, amenities, etc. did not disappoint. The room was very comfortable with the exception of the outdoor landscape lighting which was next to our window and mildly annoying. Otherwise we had a great experience and will go back again..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is a great hotel!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The staff, the room, the location.
Cons: The AC
Location: Downtown Santa Fe, galleries, shops and restaurants.
This hotel is about a 20 Minute walk to The Square! Many great shops and galleries along the way. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The room had a sleeping area and a lounge area. The AC could have worked a little better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Directly behind the Train station

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I didn't realize how close the hotel is to the train station,rail yards, and REI. Train station is directly behind the hotel. Also a 10 to 15 minute walk to Eldorado Hotel where I had a conference. Love the purple car... easy to get a ride to anywhere you want to go via purple car. Gym is nice with a couple of treadmills, ellipticals, stationary bike, and weight equipment. Good restaurant with a variety of options. They mark which foods are vegan and gluten free. Highly recommend this hotel for location. Room was a little small but nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Beautiful old hotalin classic Santa Fe Style

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Cons: We were on the first floor. It would be nice to have a coffee station in our hall as well as the one in the lobbyl
Location: tomasita's nearby has great Mexican food. Be sure to go into the cathedral.
I cam for one night with my nieces from out of state. I was extremely pleased. The rooms are small, but that is true of most older hotels. The landscaping was beautiful and the art was beautiful and carefully chosen. The beds and pillows were great. We had breakfast on the outdoor patio, which had a beautiful life-size sculpture and native flute music. We found the walk to the Plaza fairly easy (about 15 minutes for us--I am 65). It was Spanish Colonial Market, so we got to see all kinds of unusual art. The employees were wonderful and told us that the the hotel treats them very well. It shows. This has definitely become my place to stay in Santa Fe (I live in Albuquerque). Try the new State Capitol Kitchen next door--farm fresh food and great wind.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Pet allergies, stay away.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
I wanted to write a great review as the staff is great, the rooms are sizable, and furnishings are nice, however.... #1- This is a pet friendly hotel- I knew this coming in but I am allergic to cats and no "pet free rooms were offered". As a result, I spent the evening in the bathroom sneezing and coughing. This is mostly my fault for being more cautious. #2- The room were in which was facing the entrance was incredibly noisy. The windows do not appear to be well insulated and as result the motorcycles rumbling up and down street until 2AM were nearly unbearable. If you are coming to the hotel, I would recommend getting a room that does not face the front of the facility and make sure you do not have pet sensitivities.