Ratings based on 1,529 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Such a beautiful property! Great staff great bar!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Such a lovely hotel! Enjoyed breakfast and the bar staff in both were excellent. Sage Margarita is a must!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Stunning, historical building

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Beautifully decorated
Cons: Standard in-room amenities, earlier check-in/check-out times
Location: Everything in downtown was a quick walk from the hotel
I loved my stay. Keep in mind that the hotel is very old, which is quite charming. It seems logical, that for this reason, certain amenities are not standard (i.e., mini-fridge, microwave, in-room coffee, etc.), which was not an issue for my short stay. Otherwise, the lobby is stunning, the Secreto Bar was fantastic, and I would certainly recommend the Hotel St. Francis to a friend looking for a place in the middle of Santa Fe for an overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

quaint, historical, very well done, reasonably pr

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Very friendly staff. Wonderful, historic feel to the hotel. Great coffee in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Very sparse hotel.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The hotel staff was very helpful and generally wonderful. The rooms were exceptionally small and pretty bare, i.e. no room for a desk or chair to work at. The sink was inside the room and the toilet with shower was like a closet. In the shower, there was no place to set the soap except on the floor. Towels were older, some dingy. No carpet, no rug on worn hardwood floor. No refrigerator which is pretty standard these days. I was able to make do but, I was let down for this being a St. Francis Hotel. I booked based on the name and reputation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel downtown santa fe. close to everything

Posted Feb 28, 2017
The hotel was great and so friendly. The only thing I would recommend is that the water smells like sulfur. Everything else is perfect and so comforting!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ABQ

One of the best value hotels in Santa Fe.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
This was my 2nd time staying at St. Francis. The staff were very cordial and responsive. The text correspondence prior to arrival was new and helpful. The hotel is close to the Plaza and within walking distance to everything. The hotel amenities are not as convenient, but it is expected given the age of the historical building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Tx

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The staff is so nice.
Cons: Some room very small.
Location: Everything is close.
Very good location, close to everything by foot. Restaurants, galeries, stores, night shows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Late Valentines staycation. Great staff and ambient surroundings
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Nice hotel but very small rooms and no outlets. It was close to the square and walking distance from everything. Not bad. But not great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leverett, MA

Historic hotel near plaza

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Hotel St. Francis is a charming old hotel that has recently been renovated to highlight its classic New Mexican décor. Very attractive common areas in lobby and on each floor, with vintage photographs. Lovely porch area. A good independent restaurant is connected to the hotel.