Ratings based on 1,529 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

"That sucks man..."

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location, bar and restaurant downstairs.
Cons: Room 306's shower temperatures. It was either scoilding hot or freezing cold. Nothing in between. Staff training.
Location: Right off of town square.
I have stayed here many times. It is a nice, old & charming hotel with an even better location. Unfortunately my room this time around had issues with the water; that is it was either scolding hot or freezing cold. Nothing in between. When i mentioned this to the front desk guy he responded with a "That sucks man...". Not exactly an eloquent or professional response. The concierge and room service telephone lines go straight to voicemail. No one follows up with the messages either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pillows, but.....

Posted Apr 13, 2017
No full length mirror. No thermostat. No in room coffee. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Great place to stay!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Location and character.
Location: close to the plaza and downtown museums, lots of restaurants and shop. Easy walk to Canyon Road galleries.
A wonderful old hotel in the heart of downtown. The staff was friendly and helpful. Handy location for any thing downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
We enjoyed SantaFe and the hotel lobby was lovely. Our room was so small we couldn't open our suitcases except on our bed. The showers soap dish was broken off too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Amazing rooms, great rooms, great staff! This hotel has a great location, its in walking distance of everything food and shops.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel, tiny room.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Common areas (lobby, grand stairs), good staff, great location downtown. Old-style hotel.
Cons: Our room was TINY. Couldn't open the drawers in the armoire because the door had no room to fully open. Avoid if you're claustrophobic like me.
Location: Tourist area in downtown Santa Fe is great, full of character.
Old hotel with lots of character and a perfect location. But being old has pluses and minuses.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CHH

Room to small. Bathroom to small too.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Good location but expensive for the size of room specially the size of the bathroom too small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Nice hotel close to Santa Fe square

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: A great restaurant and bar located within the Hotel, too!
A great central location with a great restaurant and bar within.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Pleasant stay at Hotel St. Frances.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Great location within walking distance of the Plaza & Loretto Chapel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Close to plaza; expensive parking; no continental breakfast