Ratings based on 1,333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top Lage, netter Empfang

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Top Lage! Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten lögen in der Nachbarschaft!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Comfortable bed, great shower, close to the Plaza

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed, great shower, close to the Plaza
Cons: The hallway/stairwell was a little noisy after the lobby bar, nothing some rugs or soft furniture couldn't help muffle
Location: In the heart of Santa Fe, near lots of shops, galleries, the Cathedral, and museums
Checkin/out were uneventful, parking is available (though expensive) in a small lot next door OR for almost half the price in a public lot across the street. While we were discussing parking, the desk attendant let us know that street parking is free 6 PM Saturday through Sunday night. We drove around for 10 minutes and found street parking and left the car there all weekend. After checkout on Sunday we left our bags with the front desk and picked them up on our way out in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Close to plaza, can walk to everything.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Fun place to stay, but small rooms. Quaint old style place. Guess for the amount paid its a deal for being in the location. Had to pay for parking! But got a refund due to lot being full.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the heart of downtown Santa Fe.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Cons: The hotel was too warm. It felt stuffy. Other than that, we enjoyed our experience.
This hotel is within walking distance to shops, restaurants, and other attractions. Very family friendly. We had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Cons: the rooms are a bit worn, the hotel is old and I think a few easy fixes could make it much better. I would be happy to make suggestions.
the location is very very good, easy parking thru the hotel. The lobby is wonderful, the common spaces are very good, the rooms are small and a bit worn. Some very easy fixes could make it much better. Will I stay there again yes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Center of it all - very nice

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Great location and the hotel had an authentic Santa Fe feel. Very nice and affordable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Great Hotel-Classic Rooms Small!

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Describe the Classic rooms a bit more. We were surprised by its small size.
We LOVE the location of the Hotel St. Francis. It is a block from the Santa Fe plaza and an easy walk to the great art galleries and restaurants. The hotel porch invites you to sit an sip on your drink and watch the tourist walk by. The entrance reminds you of a European monastery with beautiful stone flooring, columns holding arched ceiling. The Classic Room we paid for looked like a monk could have lived there ions ago, The room was about 12'x!2' and included a queen bed with end tables and an over large "trastero" wooden closet with a TV placed inside, 3 drawers, an 8" slot for tops only and included a safe. We had no room for our luggage or jackets. We are lucky to be small people; I can't imagine how larger people would fit in this room. We also had no view. Our window faced another part of the hotel and we were under what looks like might be the back kitchen door. So early in the morning, we heard all kinds noise with people coming and going. Luckily we missed the evening noise since we stayed out late to enjoy Santa F's evening entertainment. Would we stay there again? Maybe. Given the location, we got what we paid for. The room was only $114 plus tax, which is really cheap for Santa Fe. The room was clean and let us enjoy the best of Santa Fe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Charming, small, no amenities

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Charming, historic, the staff were very friendly and helpful
Cons: Coffee pots in the room, partner with the restaurant housed in the hotel to accommodate guests
Location: Just off the historic plaza, there's lots of terrific shops and restaurants (that dont open early!) and art galleries
Charming and historic but very small, sink was in the bedroom, no coffee pot, no light in the shower and they're not attached to a restaurant so there's no room service. The restaurant in the hotel (again, no relationship) doesn't open until 8:00am so if you have an early meeting, you're out of luck for a convenient breakfast. Staff was terrific and it was beautiful and clean, but not a comfortable stay for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Excellent, friendly staff! Excellent, location!

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Awesome staff- so helpful and friendly. The location was perfect. And, the bar was really a nice fun, cozy place to hang out. Lots of locals. The room comfort isn't excessive, but adequate. We would stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

near the Plaza

Posted Nov 3, 2015
We had the smallest room imaginable and was told it was one of their nicest. could barely move around.