Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Nice hotel but very small rooms and no outlets. It was close to the square and walking distance from everything. Not bad. But not great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leverett, MA

Historic hotel near plaza

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Hotel St. Francis is a charming old hotel that has recently been renovated to highlight its classic New Mexican décor. Very attractive common areas in lobby and on each floor, with vintage photographs. Lovely porch area. A good independent restaurant is connected to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to the Santa Fe Plaza. Dog f

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Dog friendly, location
Cons: full length mirror ,ensuite coffee
Dog friendly. Desk staff exceptionally friendly. Received emails in case we needed anything. A full length mirror would be nice to ck over all appearance before going out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In The Heart of Santa Fe

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Location was key for our visit and easy to find. They did tell us the Afternoon High Tea was returning so that was great news.
Cons: Parking with the hotel was expensive but it was a private lot. I thought it was a bit pricey.
Location: Walked everywhere. Plenty of wonderful restaurants, museums, churches, stores and hiking.
We have stayed at the St Francis before but it had been a while. We had a 1 queen room which was perfect for the two of us. I am glad to see they do allow dogs to stay though this time around we did not have any dogs. The staff was friendly and helpful, the bar was good, the bed comfortable and the location excellent. We walked everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz CA

Winter Snow & Ice

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: old building
Cons: coffee and pastries
Location: nearby the plaza
Being in an old hotel is such a delightful experience, vast entry hall, stairways up and elevator, andthe stairs are better up and down.. My room was on the sunny side, but better was warm delightfully in the winter. Very comfy period! Easy access to best restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Lovely stay. The hotel feels fresh and clean. It is in a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely beautiful

Posted Jan 17, 2017
This hotel is a great place to stay and walking distance to everything. Staff is extremely helpful when looking for things to do. I would stay there time and time again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location to the Plaza at Santa Fe

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: Size of room
Location: Santa Fe plaza: shopping, restaurants, historical sites
The hotel is located about a block from the Santa Fe plaza: shopping, restaurants, historical sites. A historical hotel with local southwest charm. The hotel has a very friendly staff, wine tasting room, and a bar. During our stay the hotel's restaurant was not open, we had to find a place for dinner & breakfast. The only draw back was the room was very small. It was good for a 1 night stay.. wouldn't want to stay in the room longer than a night-Need more space.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terribly over rated

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Change management and ownership.
Location: Great location, very suitable for working the entire Santa Fe Plaza. Great view of the mountains.
Location great. Amenities in the room are zero, no coffee, no ironing board, one bath cup, bathroom amenities products are of a motel quality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful historic building but lacking in comfort

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The lobby of this hotel is lovely, the location is excellent and it is very dog friendly. However, the mattress was too hard for us to get a restful night's sleep and the walls were very thin so it was noisy too.