Ratings based on 1,465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location, decorations, Secreto Bar.
Cons: Teeny rooms, though not much to be done about that. Our room had a huge wardrobe with TV and shelves. No room to hang clothes. Remove shelves, TV?
Location: Plaza. Live music and good dining.
We always like staying there. It's close to everything - Plaza, good dining. Entry is grand, decorations are tasteful, bar is amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Overrated

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Grandeur and location.
Cons: Due to location and age of hotel, nothing.
Location: Great access to local shops!
Room was a disappointment. Parking fee was a surprise. Location is good. Shopping was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mt

The best thing about this hotel is the location.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Bed linens, coffee and tea in the room. Maid service was poor; only the beds were made; no fresh glasses.
Location: Lots of shops, art galleries, and churches/mission.
Location is great! None of the staff knew anything about local tourist sights, bus lines, or any other basic questions. I finally said "tell me what you DO know" as most of the answers were "I don't know"! The room was very basic -- 2 glasses plus soap and shampoo; no ice bucket, no coffee or tea in the room. The quilt was torn and stained.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Too many negatives to list

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Had stayed there several times in past, will not again,.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Affordable great location

Posted Nov 10, 2016
This historic hotel is a block off the plaza and easy to walk to everything. Off season it is inexpensive. Unfortunately it misses the mark otherwise. Both times I've stayed here I've had 30 minutes off hassle checking in even though I have a confirmation of my reservation. $18 daily parking fee to use their private lit even though you park your own car with no valet service. Rooms are small and bathroom is barely large enough for someone to stand in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Good except found a live centipede next to my bed, bar out of club soda, bathroom floor dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Q. physician

Black mold

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Room faced a wall, was small. Had to lie sideways in bed to properly view TV. Black Mold on windows in bathroom and under ledge moulding discovered last day when plastic curtain pulled back. Black mold is very toxic and room has to be sealed to remove so spores don't spread. Bio hazard attire required.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

King delux room very nice

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Central located. Very handy for walks around town. Restaurant on site separately run. Check in clerk was not a fan of restaurant ownership. Cannot rate as it was not open during our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London Ontario

King delux room very nice

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Central located. Very handy for walks around town. Restaurant on site separately run. Check in clerk was not a fan of restaurant ownership. Cannot rate as it was not open during our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A Beautiful Hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Location is excellent and it has great style. Very helpful staff
Cons: Nothing not to like
Location: Within walking distance of numerous restaurants, bars and attractions
There is a real air of calm and elegance to this hotel as soon as you walk through the door. The room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean