Ratings based on 1,483 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MW

Great place for the family!

Posted May 23, 2017
Clean, spacious rooms, friendly staff. Would definitely recommend this place to others. Very family friendly and economical.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Very difficult to get to hotel. Sign is not large

Posted May 11, 2017
Cons: Rooms and breakfast.
Location: We were there on a Tuesday and we're unable to see museum right at the Plaza. Everything said it was open, but was not. Try the Shed for a meal.
The sign is not large enough. The rooms need re-doing. Room 309 has wallpaper in bath coming off and the walls in the room are dirty. This is not housekeepings fault, rather the management. Breakfast has very limited choices, more beverages than anything else. Coffee is TERRIBLE! Stay elsewhere. Our stay at Comfort Suites in Carlsbad was great! Don't waste your money here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice enough

Posted May 10, 2017
The hotel was nice, I liked the setup of the room a lot but wasn't the most kid friendly place. Seemed much more like a business person hotel than a family hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No cribs and run down room

Posted May 7, 2017
We were informed that they were out of cribs during check in. Our 16 month old slept with us, the uncomfortable bed didn't help! The room we were given was very run down which was surprising since the lobby looked well kept and updated. The furniture in the room had warn edges, the base was coming off which was carpet, the corner mold by the tv was dangling. We waited at least 10 minutes to check out and the woman at the front desk was blunt and had no customer service skills. I do have to say the staff that checked us in was welcoming and kind. I wonder if we were given a room that was not well kept because we had an infant, not worth over $100.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

great hotel, great value

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Nice breakfast, clean hotel, great experience
Cons: can't think of anything
Nice breakfast, clean hotel, great experience, would stay there next time in Santa Fe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Secluded

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Quiet place to relax and enjoy a good nights rest!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Mediocre chain hotel. Surprised by good reviews. Indoor pool great for kids. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
XOne stock with a very nice room. Good breakfast. Clean comfortable and quiet.Ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent for families

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Every thing was excellent.
Cons: Put a microwave in the rooms.
Location: Mall, gas station, restaurants.
Pros: Breakfast was excellent, room was clean and comfortable, fridge worked great, pool was clean and nice. Cons: Pull into parking lot a little awkward, no microwave. Not much to say here. Overall we will stay again. Loved the breakfast as it changes everyday and is fresh. Extremely satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Enjoyed the area and hotel was Up to our expectations