Ratings based on 1,256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel overall

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Room wasn't ready at 3:30 and the shower had a hair ball on the wall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Worst Stay & Experience in My Life!!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The young man checking us in and the young woman checking us out were the most rude and unfriendly people I have ever dealt with in my life. I travel a lot for work & have never felt this mistreated by hotel staff ever! I will be writing a letter to corporate. This hotel is for elderly people 60 years + (non-kid friendly hotel) who are treated better than the younger (35 age group) my family of 7 paid for two high end rooms & were treated terribly! My advice to the Hyatt Place is to hire professional staff to work the front desk who have years of experience working in customer service and treat all people of all ages with the same. We were never greeted upon arrival, he seemed bothered hat he had to check is in & then calls our room 5-10 minutes after check in asking us to keep the noise down & be courteous to other guests. It was 4 pm and we were not being loud. It was a family of 7 discussing where we should have dinner. The girl who checked us out the following morning was rude to my mother & 2 daughters after they asked where they could get silverware for their breakfast. Her response was that breakfast was over which it was clearly not, walks to the back upset and returns with plastic forks. An elderly couple asks the same question & were given actual silverware! She never asked how was your stay, or thanked us for our stay but instead was bothered that I wanted a receipt printed out for both rooms. Never will I ever recommend the Hyatt Place or stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

The place to stay in Santa Fe

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: The excellent breakfasts and the "subdued" environment. t. Also the moderate prices for the large, beautifully appointed rooms. We loved this motel!
Cons: Don't change a thing.
Location: About seven miles from town center, but a very easy ride. We went to Los Alamos, took a tour of Georgia O'Keefe's home, visited Taos (a must).
We're a family on a limited budget so we search for motels that are not for millionaires. This motel is the best we have visited! It's beautifully appointed, very friendly, and only a few miles from the center of town. There are many shopping centers and restaurants nearby. The free breakfasts feature excellent pastries, hot biscuits with egg, bacon, and cheese, fresh fruit, delicious oatmeal, and superb coffee served in ceramic cups. There's plenty of room at breakfast including a lovely patio. It's quiet and subdued. Hot tube and small pool are included. I tell you -- you're gonna like this motel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Nice hotel that accommodated my family of 5. The only issue we had was the key card on the door didn't work properly one night, and we were locked out of our room for about 20 minutes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Very pleasant

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Very nice hotel. Beautiful clean rooms. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa fe, new mexico

Comfy and convenient

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Quiet. Nice breakfast snd offered snack and beverages all the time. Cerrillos rd close to interstate and esdy access to major city streets
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Customer service

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Friendly emvironmenr. Customer service excellent. Good rates
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Santa Fe

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The shuttle made this so convenient to the square with no hassle of parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
I entered the wrong dates on my original request. Caught my mistake almost immediately. Called within 10 minutes of my error. Was told that the policy was not to allow cancellations. Can't begin to explain the anger I feel at the loss of almost $500.00.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK probably not use it again

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The hotel is average at best OK for one night stay.