Ratings based on 1,004 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: The staff was very helpful.
This was a great trip for us. We liked the fact that we were within walking distance of the plaza.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Thomas M., General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. We are pleased to hear you had a great trip. We're glad you found our staff helpful and our hotel location ideal. We look forward to welcoming you back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Inn of LESS than expected

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Leaving.
Cons: Start with the building upkeep. Give the staff a course in customer service.
Location: Santa Fe is a great place for dining, shopping, walking and enjoying a relaxed atmosphere. However, there are great places to stay but not here.
The whole experience was not what I would expect for Expedia to recommend or what I initially expected. It looked lovely but it did not live up to reviews in our experience. The hotel was not clean in public areas -spider webs and un-emptied trash. You could get a gift card for opting out of daily room cleaning services - looks like the hotel opted out for the week. Air conditioning - was a major problem. The tech looked at our room and added "refrigerant" which lasted less than 24 hours. When I went down to discuss this with the desk clerk another guest, was having the same problem accompanied by the loud compressor noise in her room. The desk clerk didn't really have any answers. The coffee - the machine for the whole hotel broke so no coffee for the guests or the restaurants - not good to start the day. Desk clerks were less than personable or friendly. When we checked in we got a list of rules before we were even greeted or asked for a credit card. On leaving they only ask if the bill is ok -not "how was your stay?" The pool was overrun by children not supervised by parents. This isn't the place it used to be; it is now tired, worn, in need of repair and staffed by people that didn't seem to care about the clients.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Thomas M., General Manager, Hotel Management
We sincerely appreciate the time you took to share a review of your experience. Your feedback is extremely valuable as it helps us improve our guest services. We thank you for choosing the Inn for your Santa Fe getaway and are very disappointed to learn that your stay did not measure up to the great experiences we are known for. Please accept my personal apology for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Please know that your patronage is valued and we thank you for staying with us. We hope you’ll consider providing us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
3 out of 5
by Angela

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok, but the front desk staff was not to friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Thomas McCann, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Inn and Spa at Loretto for your stay in Santa Fe and for taking the time to share feedback. I am disappointed to hear about your experience with the front desk. Your comment has been addressed with the department head to ensure better practices. We hope you’ll consider providing us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Thank you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected more.

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Devon at front desk was surprisingly unfriendly. Elevator is very slow and small for hotel of this distinction. I think I will try other resorts in Santa Fe next time. I used hotel.com points but hotel still charged taxes and parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Thomas McCann, Hotel Management
I am so glad that you chose the Inn and Spa at Loretto for your time in Santa Fe. I am saddened to hear that you did not find the front desk to be friendly and appreciate you sharing your notes with us as it helps us grow and improve. You are right and I am sorry about the small elevator. Our historic building unfortunately does have some quirks. I hope you will give us another chance to welcome you back. We thank you for your review and appreciate your patronage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Interesting hotel with great location

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: -Location -Response of engineering to help fix my thermostat problem
Cons: -A/C noise was pretty bad, kept me up most of the night. -Television video quality was pretty bad, looked like I was viewing TV on an tube.
Location: Centrally located and within walking distance to all of the city. Food, shopping, coffee, local artisans.
This hotel is in the heart of Santa Fe; the whole city is walkable from here. It is very pretty on the outside and the inside has some very unique characteristics. -The rooms are pretty basic (although I didn't get a suite, those might be much better). Staff was friendly, check-in and check-out waiting times were a little long (only one person was at the desk). -I had an issue with the A/C and it was fixed within minutes. I was told that all of the A/C units in the rooms were noisy and that mine was one of the quieter ones. It woke me up every time it came on during the night. -There is an outdoor pool on the property, no jacuzzi. -No on-site parking, must use valet for $21 per night. You can find parking elsewhere in the city, but you would have to walk your luggage to the hotel at that point. I did valet. I wouldn't stay here more than 1 or 2 nights, but it was definitely worth the 1 night I stayed there (flash deal from Expedia). I wouldn't have spent the full price to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Thomas M., General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! I have shared your remarks with the team as we are always looking to improve. I'm glad you enjoyed our downtown location and friendly staff. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Inn and Spa at Loretto!
3 out of 5
by Sandra

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Thomas McCann, Hotel Management
Thank you for the rating. I'm sorry the hotel didn't live up to expectations. We pride ourselves on delivering quality accommodations and hope you’ll consider providing us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
by Kathryn

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Thomas McCann, Hotel Management
We appreciate the high rating. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by Mark from San Marcos

Loved Santa Fe!

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was great. However, felt nickle and dimed with fees that we were not aware of till after stay. Great staff, especially Damion our valet. He went above and beyond with offering any assistance we may need. Thank you so much!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Thomas McCann, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Glad you loved our beautiful city! Your kind words about Damion will be shared with Damion and the management team. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Thomas McCann, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-star rating! We look forward to your next stay with us at the Inn and Spa at Loretto.
5 out of 5
by Debra from Denver

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Damion was really helpful! Only a block from the plaza!nice place
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Thomas McCann, Hotel Management
Thank you Debra, for your 5 star rating! We appreciate you recognizing Damion. We look forward to your next visit!