Ratings based on 981 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by MATTHEW from OR, USA

2 star with 4 star attitude

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Old dirty with poor service. No high def TV. Small dark room. Common areas not clean. No attention to detail. Poor management.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Total überteuert!

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Das Inn and Spa at Loretto ist von außen ein wunderschönes Hotel im Pueblo-Stil, das aufgrund der dicken Adobe-Bauweise sehr gut nach Santa Fe passt. Auch von Innen ist das Hotel schön. Mein Verlobter und ich haben in der günstigsten Zimmerkategorie gewohnt. Wir erhielten ein Zimmer, das okay ausgestattet war - aber für den angegebenen Preis haben wir wirklich mehr erwartet! Ich war froh, dass ich meine Welcome-Rewards eingelöst hatte, so musste ich mich nicht ganz so sehr ärgern. Es war gar nichts besonderes an dem Zimmer - das hätte man für deutlich weniger Geld auch in einem Motel finden können (z.B. im Garretts Desert Inn nebenan, in dem wir letztes Jahr gewohnt haben und das ich allen Santa Fe-Reisenden wärmstens empfehle). Und als wäre das (eigentlich) überteuerte Zimmer nicht schon Ärgernis genug gewesen, hätte man auch noch zusätzlich 21$ die Nacht für einen Platz auf dem Hotelparkplatz zahlen müssen! Glücklicherweise hat uns der Valet-Fahrer die Auskunft gegeben, dass man eine Straße weiter am Wochenende kostenlos parken kann. Das fand ich fair. Ansonsten gibt es nicht viel zu meckern - die Lage ist super (aber das ist die vom Garretts Desert Inn auch, das ja direkt nebenan liegt). Der Ausblick aus unserem Zimmer war auch gut - wir haben auf die Loretto-Kirche geschaut. Ich würde das Hotel aber insgesamt aufgrund des schlechten Preis-Leistungsverhältnis nicht weiterempfehlen.
5 out of 5
by Fred J.

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2016 by Thomas McCann, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We appreciate it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Lovely Hotel near the Plaza in Santa Fe

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: The bar area and restaurant are nicely decorated and a relaxing place to unwind. The pool is nice. Most of the rooms are very quiet.
Cons: loud music in the bar should stop by 10pm
Location: Great location near the Plaza. Shopping, dining and sight seeing
We have stayed at several hotels in the Plaza area of Santa Fe and this was by far our favorite. I would have given it 5 stars but we had an issue with our room, although they tried to make it right by moving us they ended up putting us and our two kids into a room directly over the bar where there was a band playing until 11 pm. Aside from that the hotel is very nice. The bar area and restaurants are some of the nicest I have seen in Santa Fe. The fitness took is tiny but at least there is one. The pool is lovely and heated so that it can be used year round. The front desk day crew is wonderful! The night and super early morning crew were adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2016 by Thomas M, General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate the time you took to write your review. and thank you for the 4 star rating and kind comments. We're very disappointed to learn that your stay did not measure up to the legendary experiences we are known for. Please accept my personal apology for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. I'm glad you were able to enjoy the fitness room, pool, restaurant and our wonderful staff. Thank you again for you review. We look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable, Good Service

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here fairly frequently over the years, and the deluxe king rooms we stayed in were lovely. They both had outdoor patios with a beautiful view of the surrounding area, and the Inn & Spa at Loretto is in an ideal area about two blocks from the plaza.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2016 by Thomas McCann, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your complimentary review! We're so delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We appreciate your frequent patronage and hope to welcome you back again and again!
5 out of 5
by kathie from Boulder

A piece of heaven in downtown Santa Fe

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Booked it on line in a panic looking for a hotel that took dogs - this was a dream come true. Little off the room closed in yard and very dog friendly in the hotel lobby and surrounds shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Thomas McCann, Hotel Management
Dear Kathie, Thank you for you 5-star rating. I'm pleased you and your pup enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Inn and Spa at Loretto.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Posted Mar 14, 2016
We stayed there for skiing at Santafe. Hotel was awesome. Want to go back there the next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2016 by Thomas M, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 out of 5 rating! Glad you enjoyed our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn and Spa at Loretto.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2016 by Thomas McCann, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4-star rating. We appreciate your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2016 by Thomas McCann, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harlingen, TX

Great hotel near plaza

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Most comfortable and clean. Walking distance to plaza, shopping, and eating. Very friendly staff and informative. Enjoyed lounge area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2016 by Thomas M, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. We're glad you experienced our Living Room Lounge area. It's quite comfortable and very enjoyable! We hope to welcome you again to the Inn and Spa at Loretto.