Ratings based on 1,071 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Quaint hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 22, 2017
It's a nicely built resort inside and outside. Location is perfect, walking distance from the plaza surrounded by tons of restaurants and stores. Super helpful staff and the hotel restaurant is pretty famous, too. The only complain is the unnecessary resort fees and expensive valet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Lovely hotel close to the cathedral

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The hotel is lovely and the staff very pleasant. We ate at Luminaria twice and enjoyed the food, atmosphere and the cathedral bells (ate on the patio). The linens are a fine quality as was everything at the Inn. Wish we could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place service needs an upgrade

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Loved the room and the terrace.
Cons: I asked for flat pillows and got more of the high hard ones. The service needs a face lift.
Location: Location is perfect.
I really enjoyed my room at the hotel and my terrace. The concierge Diane was super helpful and the massage therapist, Cory had magical hands and helped relieve the altitude illness that I had. While the food was good, service was terrible. The restaurant delivered all the dishes together; things were super slow. There was poor communication at most of the restaurants. The front desk staff hardly answered their phone nor did the restaurants when they were called and answers were conflicting and often inaccurate. While I loved my massage and the therapist, for a 4 star hotel it is odd they don't give you slippers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but...

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Great location, friendly stuff, cozy lobby with fire place , but room is outdated, selling fan was full of dust , parking only valet, hidden fees , decoration include a lot of black colors not my " cup of tea"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Perfect location!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Location: It is in the center of town so you can go anywhere in a few minutes.
It is a very nice hotel in the center of Sta. Fe. The installations are very nice, they offer many activities, and the rooms are nice ( no views since Sta. Fe buildings are not tall) Breakfast in the hotel was good; the 4 of us enjoyed our food (presentation and quality). I recommend it. The only Con is the cost of the Parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Debbie P., Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. You're right, the highest up you can go in downtown Santa Fe is five stories! We appreciate your comments about our breakfast, hotel location and room accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are visiting Santa Fe!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near Plaza

Posted Apr 1, 2017
This is my new favorite hotel in Santa Fe. So convenient to everything. Their Living Room (the bar) with fireplace and comfy leather furniture a real treat for evening cocktails and light food options. The spa is to die for. Had the best facial ever in my life.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Debbie P., Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for all your kind words about the Living Room and Spa. I am glad you were able to enjoy the food and cocktails and that you had the best facial ever in our spa! All of us are so excited to read that this is your new favorite hotel! Please come back again soon and often!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Great hotel block and a half off of Main Plaza

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Wonderful hotel in Santa Fe. Block and a half from main plaza. Would definitely recommend and go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Debbie P., Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the recommendation and 5-star rating! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall okay but over rated

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Expensive; really nothing special about this hotel. Multiple hotels in walking distance to everything. Booked this hotel because of spa.. Nothing special about spa. I have facials and messages for a fraction of the cost at home. Disappointed. Won't stay here when I come back with my husband. Sorry
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Free wifi, free business center, warm staff and service was very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Debbie P., Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and rating! We're so delighted to hear you enjoyed our amenities as well as our wonderful staff and service. Next time business or pleasure bring you to Santa Fe, we certainly hope to welcome you back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

A nice hotel that needs a little more effort

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: very tastefully decorated. Nice live music in the evening.
Cons: customer service and maintenance.
Location: excellent location
In short, the staff are not as courteous as you would expect from a high end hotel. The valet was rude. The front desk person who checked me in did not look me in the eyes not even once during the whole process. He seemed arrogant. My room was beautifully furnished but t had a crack in the window glass. The bathtub drain plug was leaking so I could not enjoy a bath. When trying to take a morning shower, the hot water ran in a few minutes. Also, the large shampoo containers they have remind me of Motel 6, not a high end hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Debbie P., Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
We sincerely appreciate the time you took to share a review of your experience. Your feedback is appreciated and has been reviewed with the team accordingly. We thank you for choosing the Inn for your getaway and are very disappointed to learn that your stay did not measure up to the legendary experiences we are known for. Please accept our apology for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We hope you’ll consider providing us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.