Ratings based on 924 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Hotel has the feel of Santa Fe

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: location, restaurant, lounge and bar.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Chapel with circular stairs, museum, restaurants, shops and bars.
Warm, comfortable, relaxing. The staff took good care of us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2016 by Thomas M, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 out of 5 review for Inn and Spa at Loretto! We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon to Santa Fe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Santa Fe

Posted Jan 17, 2016
My wife and I stayed for 6 days at this hotel. We very much enjoyed our stay. We loved the common area bar/sitting area with very comfortable furniture and a fireplace. We even had dinner twice there during happy hour! The hotel is older and a little worn but very comfortable. The free breakfasts were great although you do pay for parking and an additional hotel daily fee. Great location just a couple of blocks from the plaza. Overall, give this property 4 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by Thomas M, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience here. I am pleased that you had a great stay and enjoyed our Living Room and dinner! We really appreciate your week long stay and hope you come back again soon and often.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location...that's about it.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Room, restaurant
Cons: Staff
Location: Very near the plaza and walking distance to great restaurants.
Hotel was beautiful and in a great location. Restaurant was very good. However, we were mislead by a kid at the front desk who promised us a deal on a better room so the price was not what we had agreed upon. Then, upon reviewing my credit card statement, I was double-billed. We frequent Santa Fe and have been looking for a return hotel thinking this might be the one. Not even.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

$15 a day for housekeeping?

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Overall, we were disappointed. We were to have a supreme room and ended up with a standard. Then there was a charge of $21/day for valet and $15/day for housekeeping. I've never heard of being charged for housekeeping and it was ridiculous. The room was borderline cleaned, toiletries weren't replenished and the bed was never changed per the hotel policy of changing linens every four days. So, I guess for $15/day we got clean towels. The food was mediocre and the wait staff very busy and we had one waitress who was rude. We'll never go back-there are too many nicer places to stay in Santa Fe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Unreasonable Check-in

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Attitude of staff
Would not recommend. Booked a king bed room advertised as suitable for 3 people, for 2 adults and a teenager. When we got there the arrogant young man at the front desk advised they were all out of roll away beds but they could provide bedding a and a pillow, implying my teenage daughter could sleep on the floor. I told him that was the not acceptable and that another room was required but was told that would not be complimentary. They could not see how unreasonable they were being. I requested to speak to the manager and after several phone calls they agreed to change the room from king bed to two double beds. Barely acceptable but it worked given we were tired. The hotel is over rated and would not stay again due to the attitude of the staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Good location.
Cons: See comments above.
There is only one elevator in the front lobby, which is very small, and took forever to get there. The carpet in the hallways was quite worn. When the fan came on in the room it was very loud and kept waking us up all night. The lighting in the bathroom is very poor and not good for getting ready. There is no mirror in the main room to check to make sure makeup is on properly after being in the dark bathroom. Overall disappointed and not worth the $250+ per night for the room. Should have stayed at the Hilton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Wonderful hotel a block from historic downtown.

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Terrific place! Wonderful staff! Comfortable room! Great food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Excellent Hotel and Location in Santa Fe

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Rooms were comfortable and quiet. The location is a major plus.
Cons: The decor is what you would expect for Santa Fe. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The bathroom needed some updating.
Location: The square and all the shops, restaurants, galleries, museums, churches are within walking distance. We found great restaurants nearby.
We spent Thanksgiving 2015 at the Inn and Spa at Loretto. The hotel is a perfect location for Santa Fe. We did not use the Spa facilities, but greatly enjoyed the Living Room for drinks and coffee. The restaurant is also excellent. We enjoyed the brunch buffet on Thanksgiving day. Service is top notch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Superb Location but Watch out for Church Bells

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Amazing architecture and on site activities
Cons: Have a hot tub please! Can't imagine a nice spa resort without one. In room heater is way too loud.
Location: Literally steps away from the central plaza. Close to everything.
Loretta lives up to all hypes except: it does not have a hot tub, and it is next to the famed cathedral. It is both a blessing and curse depending on if you enjoy hearing the bell chimes every 15 minutes. Not sure about the hours but surely felt like all night and all day. Did not sleep well at all after a full day skiing. Restaurants and grounds are fantastic, and literally steps away from the plaza! I will continue to dine at Loretta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Very nice accommodations. Walking distance to the Plaza, the historic churches and Canyon Drive area.