Ratings based on 811 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Comfortable hotel with excellent spa

Posted Aug 26, 2015
We wanted a comfortable hotel within easy walking distance of stores and restaurants in downtown Santa Fe and the Plaza. The delightful surprises were the excellent Spa--best massage ever--and the beautiful patio where we had breakfast each morning. Finally, while relaxing by the pool in a garden setting, we heard no road noise--very relaxing! Look forward to returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Lovely Hotel in the Heart of Santa Fe

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Love the atmosphere and location!
Cons: We had very spotty phone reception (AT&T) and pretty poor wifi service. I didn't mind the "forced" electronics vacation, but my husband was bothered.
Location: Aside from the usual sites and eats near by, I enjoyed running in the morning on the path that runs along Alameda right across the street.
One of my favorite hotels in the U.S.! Great for a girls' weekend for shopping and spa-ing. Equally perfect for a romantic get-away for two. The sleeping rooms, "living room," pool, and grounds around the pool are beautiful and relaxing. All staff are friendly, and the location can't be beat -- less than two blocks to the plaza and in the shadows of the Loretto Chapel.
Comment from EPC
Aug 21, 2015 by Tom McCann, EPC
Wow, thank you, your review really made our day! We are so truly honored to be your "favorite hotel in the U.S." and are so pleased you enjoyed your most recent stay. We are all very proud of our property and your compliments are truly validating to the entire team's efforts. We can't thank you enough for your wonderful comments and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm Regards, Tom McCann, General Manager, Inn and Spa at Loretto
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Location, location, location!!

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Just about everything. The "living room" was nice and relaxing....music and a great waitress.
Cons: Air condition.......had to call for maintenance both days we were there.
Beautiful setting.....easy walking to all the beautiful galleries, stores and restaurants. Santa Fe has a real comforting feel about it. Oh, the concert in the Plaza.....great energy and music!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Lovely location and rooms but at these prices I'd expect a better experience. The air conditioning shut off in my room one day and temps climbed to almost 100F. The elevator (slowest in Santa Fe) broke one day. Breakfast service in the dining room was inconsistent (great one day, truly awful the next). On my last morning I thought I'd enjoy breakfast in my room (there was a lovely little deck) but no - there was a giant tour bus idling right below my window - super noisy and smelly. All other upscale resorts I've stayed at prohibit buses from idling near the guest rooms, but not these folks. When I mentioned it at the front desk my comment was immediately dismissed with a curt "Never heard of that." I will not stay at the inn at Loretto again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2015 by Tom McCann , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased you found our rooms lovely, and enjoyed our convenient location. That said, I'm very disappointed to learn that your experience did not meet your expectations. Your feedback regarding the tour bus and breakfast service are very appreciated and have been addressed accordingly. Please also accept my sincerest apologies regarding the complication you experienced with the AC and elevator. I have reviewed these with my Director of Engineering who has assured me all was corrected immediately. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused during your stay. We do hope that you'll consider staying with us again as I can assure you these were isolated incidences. Thank you again for taking the time to post a review. Your feedback and patronage are sincerely appreciated. We look forward to the opportunity to have you as our guest again and know we can offer you the legendary service and amenities we are known for. Warm Regards, Tom McCann, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haswell, Colorado

Loretto Stay

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: The quiet rooms and proximity to galleries and plaza.
Cons: The mattress on the bed could be better.
Location: Easy access to shops galleries plaza and museums.
Excellent experience. Within walking distance to museums, galleries and plaza. Rooms are excellent. The only thing was the mattress was a little dated and not to comfortable. All in all a pleasurable experience.
Comment from EPC
Aug 21, 2015 by Tom McCann, EPC
Dear Haswell, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback and patronage are very appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest on your next visit to Santa Fe. Warm Regards, Tom McCann, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place. Close to plaza!

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Enjoyed our one night stay! We were on the first floor, off the main lobby, close to everything.
Comment from EPC
Aug 21, 2015 by Tom McCann, EPC
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and honored to receive your high ratings. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm Regards, Tom McCann, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Rooms feel like a typical hotel not a true Santa Fe feeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Loved our stay and the fact that the hotel was located exactly in the downtown area of Santa Fe. Hotel is clean and beds are comfortable. Staff make you feel at home.
Comment from EPC
Aug 17, 2015 by Tom McCann, EPC
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the time you took to post a review. Thank you, we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm Regards, Tom McCann, General Manager, Inn and Spa at Loretto
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

A beautiful hotel close to the Santa Fe plaza.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Location: It is near the plaza, the heart of Santa Fe. Wonderful restaurants, shops, and historical sites.
We have stayed here many times and it is always enjoyable. A great location and facility.
Comment from EPC
Aug 17, 2015 by Tom McCann , EPC
Thank you! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and honored to know you have stayed with us many time before.Your feedback and patronage are very appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm Regards, Tom McCann, General Manager, Inn and Spa at Loretto
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Wonderful location and amenities!

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Everything about the hotel, restaurant, pool, shopping, and other amenities were top notch & highly recommended.
Cons: The photo on the expedia website was misleading. Double rooms are not quite so Southwest looking. Just typical hotel rooms but painted in SW motif.
Location: A short walk to famous Loretto Chapel and village of Sante Fe with many shops and restaurants. An amazing location and experience.
We loved our four night stay at the Inn & Spa at Loretto. We experienced many of the amenities and received great service at every juncture. Only disappointment was the room decor. We were expecting more of a SW experience, but instead our room was just painted in typical SW colors. We did have a balcony, though, which was a fantastic and much enjoyed feature.
Comment from EPC
Aug 17, 2015 by Tom McCann, EPC
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and love that your only disappointment was that the rooms were not Southwest enough. We strive to provide an authentic Santa Fe experience while also finding a balance so as not overwhelm you with all the incredible cultural elements of our destination. Your review validates this delicate balance. We are so grateful for your feedback and patronage and truly honored to receive your five-star rating. Your compliments to our great service and amenities have been shared with the entire Loretto team. We all look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Santa Fe! Warmest Regards, Tom McCann, General Manager