Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, TX

Nice hotel, horrible breakfast.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
We enjoyed much about our stay here, especially the quiet rooms and the friendly staff. We were greeted kindly by the front desk and all staff we encountered were very friendly. The beds were comfortable, though the pillows left much to be desired. The room was clean, though small. The only complaint we had was the breakfast. It did not live up to the standards that this hotel set for the rest of it's services. We came to eat one hour into a two hour breakfast service. There was hardly any food left. What was there was cold and some of it was overcooked. The diced potatoes were very hard and many burnt. The muffins all had slightly burnt and hard tops. The oatmeal was slimy and cold. No glasses for the juices they provided..we ended up using coffee mugs. The eggs were gone. The sausage links were hard and overcooked. Very, very disappointed as we stayed 2 nights and ended up eating breakfast somewhere else the second morning. We didn't take advantage of the free drink, as we aren't drinkers. But that would be nice if you enjoyed a free beer or wine. The hotel is cozy and warm. Was decorated nicely in the local art and Christmas decorations. If you are looking for a hotel with good food, this isn't the one. If you are looking for a cozy and clean stay, I would definitely say this is the place for you. I liked that it was on the outskirts of Santa Fe and right next to the freeway. We enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins CO

Pictures are nicer than it actually is.

Posted Dec 9, 2017
No TV remote. Had to call desk and request one. Carpeted areas in hotel looked like they could stand to be vacuumed. Had a pleasant dinner in the hotel Cafe. Food wasn't bad. Had the place to ourselves and there was a nice fireplace. Got home and the next day while checking my online checking account noticed the guy in the restaurant took the liberty of adding a twelve dollar tip to the bill though I had left a cash tip. This hotel was 100 dollars but I don't think it's worth more than about 60.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pleasant, nice amenities. Staff efficient, close to main access roads
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mcallen TX

Happy Camper

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Arrived there a little early, staff was gracious and considerate enough to accommodate my family . That was something I have never experienced from a hotel before. Made us a loyal customer for sure. The place Was beautifully decorated , spacious and clean. Plus near all the main attractions without paying the high price of downtown. Simply an awesome place to stay. We highly recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to outlet mall.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Very pleasant staff. Room accommodations were very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Okay, but won't be going back

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: The food in the evenings was good, but the breakfasts were always cold and needed fresh fruit offerings other than apples. Coffee however, was good.
Cons: Breakfasts should always be checked to make sure items are at least warm. Room cleaning staff could have been more efficient.
Location: Location was convenient to freeways and shopping.
Moderately priced and quiet. For a little extra money I would go somewhere else the next time. The beds were uncomfortable and entire room was extremely small. Room was inconsistently stocked day to day, internet was very, very slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Great location for what we wanted to do. Staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, Clean, and Friendly

Posted Oct 12, 2017
I was in town for a reunion. It was lovely to be able to gather over breakfast in the morning. The desk staff was hospitable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

J/K

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Room was very small to accommodate 2 Queen beds - tight quarters!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by nickname, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. It means a lot to us that you take the time to give us your feedback. Warm regards, Victoria Bruneni General Manager Inn At Santa Fe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Arrived at 11:30pm and left at 8am. Just a stop to get sleep during a long road trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by nickname, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are glad you found your quick stay with us satisfactory. We hope you will spend a few more days with us next time. Warm regards, Victoria Bruneni General Manager Inn At Santa Fe