Ratings based on 1,373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Charming and friendly

Posted Sep 13, 2016
What a charming hotel. The lobby is warm and inviting, the pool area was so nice. Unfortunately the weather did not permit swimming, but the pool and pool area were lovely. The fireplace in the lobby was so nice to sit by in the evening. Got a glass of wine from the bar and sat by the fireplace reading and enjoying the evening. The free breakfast was by far the best as far as free breakfasts go. The food was wonderful! The room was cozy and clean. The bathroom needed a little work, but nothing that couldn't easily be fixed. The location was perfect, close to all the wonderful shopping and restaurants. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the plaza

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location and parking
Location: Close to great food, shopping, activities in the plaza.
The hotel was great. Free parking close to the plaza was miraculous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We had what the hotel classified as a patio room. Extremely noise street traffic. Room was outdated. This was my fault when booked our stay. I was not familiar with any of the layout of hotel nor was I aware it was Fiesta weekend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great location close to the plaza!

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Have returned to the Inn many times and am never disappointed!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NA

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: ??
Cons: Noise level
Location: NA
Street noise is very loud jkjjjk;lsdKJ kljdf;dj;f kjsd;lk
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Farmington, NM

Nice hotel in heart of old Santa Fe

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Excellent location, perfect size (not too big, nor too small); the rooms are quiet, comfortable and nicely furnished. Nice flower boxes outside.
Cons: I liked the hotel just as it was. Very nice.
Location: Within easy walking distance to historic sites in downtown Santa Fe ~ Palace of the Governors, plaza, churches & cathedral, galleries & museums.
I immensely enjoyed my stay at the Inn of the Governors. The room was nicely furnished, quiet and comfortable, and within easy walking distance of the historic sites of old downtown Santa Fe. The free breakfast in the morning and the sherry and cookies in the afternoon were definitely a plus, as was the free parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Cons: noise from the outside may be a problem for some.
Location: very short walking distance to all of santa fe's downtown attractions & restaurants.
great location within santa fe. very charming. great breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Close to the plaza

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: I really love staying at this hotel. Food is great, bar is a great place to enjoy happy hour and the food is good too.
Cons: I was looking forward to a regular king room.
Location: Shopping, dining, museums and art galleries. Fantastic location. And you really don't have to drive your car to get to most places.
We have stayed at the Inn of the Governors before and love the location, the patio and the bar. We reserved a king room via expedia and were looking forward to the stay. When we arrived, we were immediately directed to a parking space by Charlene. She stated she has worked at the Inn for 20 years. She was friendly and helpful. We checked in and proceeded to our room. Room was very clean however it was a handicap accessible room which wouldn't have been too much of a disappointment except that it had no bathtub. I love to take baths and it was unusually cool on the evenings we were there. I ended up standing in the shower for about 10 minutes to warm up and wish I could have enjoyed a hot bath. I wonder if this was the leftover room you get when you book on-line. Not sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Perfect location downtown with tons of charm

Posted Aug 29, 2016
My mother and I stayed at this hotel while we were visiting Santa Fe for a wedding. It was the best location right, with restaurants and shops in walking distance. The complementary breakfast was the best we had ever had. We loved the southwest style of the hotels and rooms and Del Charro the bar/restaurant was amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great access to Plaza, etc.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: location and breakfast
Cons: exercise facility on site.
Location: great access.... go to Vanessie.... excellent music
It is nice to park your car and walk to see and enjoy the town.......